The Last Shadow Puppets (Arctic Monkeys' Alex Turner + Miles Kane) Announce New Album | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 28th, 2024  

The Last Shadow Puppets (Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner + Miles Kane) Announce New Album

Everything You've Come to Expect out April 1 via Domino

Jan 21, 2016 The Last Shadow Puppets
Bookmark and Share

The Last Shadow Puppets (the duo of Miles Kane and Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner) released their great debut album, The Age of Understatement, back in 2008. It’s been a long wait for a sophomore release (although Arctic Monkeys have released three albums since then and Kane has also put out two solo albums in that time). But the band recently shared a teaser trailer for a new album and the new song, “Bad Habits.” Now the duo have formally announced their sophomore album. It’s called Everything You’ve Come to Expect and it’s out April 1 via Domino.

James Ford produced the record and plays drums. Owen Pallett has done the string arrangements. Zachary Dawes (Mini Mansions) plays bass. Below is the tracklist, cover art, and “Bad Habbits.”

Everything You’ve Come to Expect Tracklist:

1. Aviation
2. Miracle Aligner
3. Dracula Teeth
4. Everything You’ve Come to Expect
5. The Element of Surprise
6. Bad Habits
7. Sweet Dreams, TN
8. Used To Be My Girl
9. She Does the Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.