The Libertines Announce New Album, Share "Gunga Din" Video | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, April 13th, 2024  

The Libertines Announce New Album, Share “Gunga Din” Video

Anthems for Doomed Youth Due out September 4 via Harvest

Jul 02, 2015 The Libertines
Bookmark and Share

Last night The Libertines announced their first album in 11 years, since 2004’s self-titled album. This is after the band announced last year that they were reforming and started playing shows together again. The album is titled Anthems for Doomed Youth and due out September 4 via Harvest. Now they’ve released the video for “Gunga Din,” the album’s first single. Roger Sargent, the band’s longtime photographer, directed the clip, which was filmed in Thailand’s red light district.

Check out the video below, followed by the album’s tracklist (the deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks recorded at Karma Sound Studios in May).

Anthems for Doomed Youth Tracklist:

01 Barbarians
02 Gunga Din
03 Fame and Fortune
04 Anthem for Doomed Youth
05 Heart of the Matter
06 Belly of the Beast
07 Iceman
08 You’re My Waterloo
09 Fury of Chonburi
10 The Milkman’s Horse
11 Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12 Dead for Love
13 Love on the Dole [Bonus]
14 Bucket Shop [Bonus]
15 Lust of the Libertines [Bonus]
16 7 Deadly Sins [Bonus]


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.