The Shins Reveal New Album Details | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 21st, 2024  

The Shins Reveal New Album Details

Port of Morrow Out Next Year

Dec 14, 2011 The Shins Bookmark and Share

The Shins have at last unveiled details pertaining to the band’s long-gestating fourth album. Entitled, Port of Morrow, the follow-up to 2007’s Wincing the Night Away is slated for release sometime in March through frontman James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records. Recorded in Los Angeles over the course of the past year, the 10 track record was handled almost entirely by Mercer in terms of songwriting, vocals, and instrumentation. You check out the full tracklisting below, and the ominous cover art above.

Port Of Morrow
01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.