The Strokes Announce New EP, Share New Song - “OBLIVIUS” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, July 15th, 2024  

The Strokes Announce New EP, Share New Song - “OBLIVIUS”

Future Present Past EP Out June 3 via Cult

May 26, 2016 The Strokes Bookmark and Share

The Strokes have announced the Future Present Past EP and shared a song from it, “OBLIVIUS.” Frontman Julian Casablancas debuted the song this morning on his brand new monthly radio show for SiriusXM, Culture Void (today was its first episode). The EP is coming out via the band’s Cult Records on June 3 and can be pre-ordered over at the label’s website. It contains four tracks, three songs and a remix of “OBLIVIUS” by the band’s Fab Moretti, and will be released digitally and on 10-inch red vinyl. The tracklist is below and above is the cover art. The song isn’t embeddable right now, but you can stream it over at the Cult site here.

Strokes billboards appeared in London and New York last night, giving some clue that they were up to something. The band has also shared a new video interview, which you can watch below. The Strokes’ last album was 2013’s Comedown Machine.

Future Present Past EP Tracklist:

1. “Drag Queen”
3. “Threat of Joy”
4. “OBLIVIUS (Fab Moretti Remix)”


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.