Elbow to Re-Release “Asleep in the Back” in the U.K., October 26th | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, June 2nd, 2023  

Elbow to Re-Release Classic Album “Asleep in the Back” in the U.K., October 26th

Expanded Album Includes a Bonus EP, Live Tracks, and DVD

Oct 01, 2009 Elbow Bookmark and Share

U.K. fans take note: Mercury Prize winning band Elbow is set to re-release their debut album Asleep In the Back. Featuring a bonus disc with enough extras to make us North American fans green with envy, the expanded Asleep in the Back includes the band’s Noisebox EP, cuts from their Radio One Steve Lamacq session, and an exclusive DVD compiled by collaborators “The Soup Collective.”

Full Tracklisting:

CD1 – The Original Album

1. Any Day Now

2. Red

3. Little Beast

4. Powder Blue

5. Bitten By The Tail Fly

6. Asleep In The Back

7. Newborn

8. Don’t Mix Your Drinks

9. Presuming Ed (Rest Easy)

10. Coming Second

11. Can’t Stop

12. Scattered Black And Whites

CD2 – Bonus Tracks

Noisebox EP

1. Powder Blue

2. Red

3. Theme From Munro Kelly

4. Can’t Stop

Live At The Astoria 2001

5. Bitten By The Tail Fly

6. Coming Second

7. Don’t Mix Your Drinks

8. Can’t Stop

9. Scattered Black And Whites

10. George Lassoes The Moon

Radio One, Steve Lamacq Session

11. Newborn

12. Don’t Mix Your Drinks

13. Red


Asleep In The Back
– The Movie



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.