Toro y Moi Surprise Releases Free New 20-Track Collection, “Samantha” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 20th, 2024  

Toro y Moi Surprise Releases Free New 20-Track Collection, “Samantha”

Includes the New Songs He’s Been Sharing of Late, As Well as a Collaboration with Washed Out

Aug 28, 2015 Toro y Moi Bookmark and Share

Toro y Moi (aka Chaz Bundick) has kept busy since releasing his latest album, What For?, in April on Carpark and his debut album as his dancier alter-ego Les Sins last November. In the last few months he’s shared online several brand new Toro y Moi songs, including “room//”>“2Late,” and “Pitch Black.” Now he has surprised released a free brand new collection/album entitled Samantha. It contains 20 tracks, includes collaborations with Washed Out and Nosaj Thing, and is a free download available here. It was announced via Toro y Moi’s Instagram. The songs were recorded between January 2012 and August 2015. That’s the cover art above and below is the tracklist.

Samantha Tracklist:

01 Power of Now
02 2 Late [ft. Kool A.D. and SAFE]
03 Driving Day
04 Good Song
05 Pitch Black [ft. Rome Fortune]
06 Us 2
07 That Night [ft. Kool A.D. and SAFE]
08 Stoned at the MoMA
09 room for 1zone
10 Want [ft. Washed Out]
11 ambient Rainbow
12 Benjiminz [ft. Rome Fortune]
13 Boo Boo Mobile
14 bytheneck
15 Real Love [ft. Kool A.D.]
16 Enough of You [ft. Nosaj Thing]
17 The Usual
18 Prayer Hands
19 Holy Nights [ft. SHORE]
20 welp, tour’s over

(Via Gorilla vs. Bear and Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

September 23rd 2015

Some code issues on here