Tricky Announces New Album, Shares “When We Die” (feat. Martina Topley-Bird) | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, May 30th, 2024  

Tricky Announces New Album, Shares “When We Die” (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)

ununiform Due Out September 22 via False Idols/!K7

Jul 12, 2017 Martina Topley-Bird Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Trip-hop pioneer Tricky has announced a new album, ununiform, and shared its first single (and closing track), “When We Die,” which featured longtime collaborator Martina Topley-Bird. Ununiform is due out September 22 via False Idols/!K7. Below is “When We Die,” followed by the album’s tracklist.

Ununiform is Tricky’s 13th album and was started in Moscow and finished in Berlin, where he’s lived for the last three years. A press release points out that he doesn’t live lavishly. “I don’t know anybody. I eat good food. I go for walks,” Tricky clarifies in the press release. Topley-Bird was featured on Tricky’s 1995-released debut album, Maxinquaye, and the pair have a child together (although aren’t a couple), but they haven’t collaborated on one another’s music in almost 15 years. The album includes a cover of Hole’s 1994 song “Doll Parts.”

ununiform Tracklist:

1. Obia Intro
2. Same As It Ever Was (feat. Scriptonite)
3. New Stole (feat. Francesca Belmonte)
4. Wait For Signal (feat. Asia Argento)
5. It’s Your Day (feat. Scriptonite)
6. Blood Of My Blood (feat. Scriptonite)
7. Dark Days (feat. Mina Rose)
8. The Only Way
9. Armor (feat. Terra Lopez)
10. Doll (feat. Avalon Lurks)
11. Bang Boogie (feat. Smoky Mo)
12. Running Wild (feat. Mina Rose)
13. When We Die (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.