Under the Radar Hosting Three SXSW Day Parties Featuring Surfer Blood, DIIV, Small Black, and more | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, October 6th, 2022  

Under the Radar Hosting Three SXSW Day Parties Featuring Surfer Blood, DIIV, Small Black, and more

Also Performing: Shout Out Louds, Foxygen, Marnie Stern, Doldrums, Caveman, Young Galaxy, Girls Names, IO Echo, Young Dreams, and more

Mar 13, 2013 SXSW Parties 2013
Bookmark and Share


A friendly reminder for all those visiting Austin for SXSW: Under the Radar magazine is hosting three SXSW 2013 day parties, taking place today, March 13, Thursday March 14, and Friday March 15.

Surfer Blood headline Wednesday’s party. Wednesday’s lineup also includes Young Dreams, Doldrums, Marnie Stern, Shout Out Louds, Big Black Delta, and DIANA.

DIIV headline Thursday’s party. Thursday’s lineup also includes The Darcys, Caveman Foxygen, Poolside, Young Galaxy, and Gold & Youth.

Small Black headline Friday’s party. Friday’s lineup also includes Girls Names, Dusted, IO Echo, Mister Lies, NZCA/LINES, and Dan Croll.

The parties will happen from 12-6 PM at the Flamingo Cantina at 6th and Red River (515 E. 6th Street, Austin, TX 78701). All events are free and open to the public, no RSVPs or badges are required. Shure andMailChimp are sponsoring all three days. Free beer (while supplies last) will be provided by Sapporo. Arts & Crafts are one of Thursday’s sponsors and Polyvinyl are one of Friday’s sponsors.

The Under the Radar SXSW Party 2013, Wednesday, March 13th:

5:00 PM: Surfer Blood (www.surferblood.com)

4:05 PM: Young Dreams (www.youngdreams.no

3:15 PM: Doldrums (www.facebook.com/pages/Doldrums/220907474622172

2:25 PM: Marnie Stern (www.vajamming.blogspot.com)

1:35 PM: Shout Out Louds (www.shoutoutlouds.com)

12:45 PM: Big Black Delta (www.bigblackdelta.com)

12:00 PM: DIANA (www.facebook.com/DianaSound)

The Under the Radar SXSW Party 2013, Thursday, March 14th:

5:00 PM: DIIV (www.diivnyc.com)

4:05 PM: The Darcys (www.thedarcys.ca)

3:15 PM: Caveman (www.cavemantheband.com)

2:25 PM: Foxygen (www.facebook.com/foxygentheband)

1:35 PM: Poolside (www.poolsidemusic.com)

12:45 PM: Young Galaxy (www.younggalaxy.com)

12:00 PM: Gold & Youth (www.goldandyouth.tumblr.com)

(Thursday is co-sponsored by Arts & Crafts.)

The Under the Radar SXSW Party 2013, Friday, March 15th:

5:00 PM: Small Black (www.small-black.com)

4:05 PM: Girls Names (www.girlsnames-deadtome.tumblr.com)

3:15 PM: Dusted (www.stotallydusted.com)

2:25 PM: IO Echo (www.ioechomusic.com)

1:35 PM: Mister Lies (www.misterlies.com)

12:45 PM: NZCA/LINES (www.nzca-lines.com)

12:00 PM: Dan Croll (www.dancroll.com)

(Friday is co-sponsored by Polyvinyl.)

Flamingo Cantina
515 E. 6th Street
Austin, TX 78701

(www.shure.com)

(www.sapporousa.com)

(www.mailchimp.com)

(www.arts-crafts.ca)

(www.polyvinylrecords.com)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.