Under the Radar's SXSW Parties Start Tomorrow - Atlas Sound and Okkervil River Headline, +Giveaways | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, August 7th, 2022  

Under the Radar’s SXSW Parties Start Tomorrow - Atlas Sound and Okkervil River Headline, +Giveaways

Owen Pallett, The Dears, The Dodos, Menomena, Telekinesis, Yuck, Surfer Blood, Sondre Lerche, and more to also play

Mar 16, 2011 SXSW 2011 Party Bookmark and Share


Just one day until Under the Radar’s SXSW parties. Are you ready to rock out to Atlas Sound (Deerhunter’s Bradford Cox), The Dears, The Dodos, Hooray For Earth, Sondre Lerche, Lord Huron, Menomena, Okkervil River, Owen Pallett, Porcelain Raft, Telekinesis, Surfer Blood, Violens, and Yuck?

If you’re in Austin, TX, we’d love to see you. Come join us for two days of great music and giveaways: On Thursday we are giving away A PAIR OF TICKETS to Bonnaroo. And on Friday, you will have a chance to show off your shredding skills and WIN a SE Singlecut Korina GUITAR from PRS Guitars. Also, giveaways from First Second Books (who publish graphic novels).

This is the only SXSW 2011 performance by Atlas Sound! Also, please note that on Thursday Sondre Lerche is replacing Anna Calvi, who was playing our party, but is now no longer playing SXSW.

Check out Thursday and Friday’s lineup and schedule below. Come early both days for free drinks courtesy of Jeremiah Weed from 12-2PM.

JanSport Presents the Under the Radar SXSW Party 2011, Thursday, March 17th:

5:00 PM: Atlas Sound (www.deerhuntertheband.blogspot.com) (ONLY SXSW SET!!)

4:05 PM: The Dears (www.thedears.org)

3:15 PM: Lord Huron (www.lordhuron.com)

2:25 PM: Sondre Lerche (www.sondrelerche.com)

1:35 PM: Yuck (www.yuckband.blogspot.com )

12:45 PM: The Dodos (www.dodosmusic.net)

12:00 PM: Violens (www.violens.net)

Shure Presents the Under the Radar SXSW Party 2011, Friday, March 18th:

5:00 PM: Okkervil River (www.okkervilriver.com)

4:05 PM: Menomena (www.menomena.com)

3:15 PM: Telekinesis (www.telekinesismusic.com)

2:25 PM: Surfer Blood (www.surferblood.com)

1:35 PM: Owen Pallett (www.owenpalletteternal.com)

12:45 PM: Hooray for Earth (www.hoorayforearth.net)

12:00 PM: Porcelain Raft (www.porcelainraft.com)

Flamingo Cantina (515 E. 6th Street, Austin, TX 78701)

The parties are free and open to everyone, no RSVP is required, show up early to get in.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

los angeles maids
March 16th 2011
5:06pm

Its too good to miss! very tempting giveaways!