Underworld Announce New Album, Share Two New Songs | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, May 24th, 2024  

Underworld Announce New Album, Share Two New Songs

Drift Songs Due Out October 25; Hear "Listen to Their No" and "Soniamode (Aditya Game Version)"

May 23, 2019 Underworld Bookmark and Share

Iconic British dance duo Underworld (Karl Hyde and Rick Smith) have announced a new album, Drift Songs, and shared two songs from it, “Listen to Their No” and “Soniamode (Aditya Game Version).” Drift Songs is due out October 25 via the band’s own Smith Hyde Productions label. The album is the culmination of their 52-week Drift series project that featured music, film, and text pieces created and published by the band every Thursday. Listen to “Listen to Their No” and “Soniamode (Aditya Game Version)” below, which is followed by a trailer for the album and the band’s upcoming tour dates.

The album is the follow-up to Underworld’s excellent seventh album, Barbara Barbara, we face a shining future, released in 2016 via Astralwerks. In 2018 Underworld teamed up with Iggy Pop to release the collaborative four song EP, Teatime Dub Encounters, via Caroline International.

Read our 2016 interview with Underworld.

Underworld Tour Dates:

Fri Nov 22nd - Antwerp, Lotto Arena
Sat Nov 23rd - Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
Sat Dec 7th - London, Wembley Arena

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.