UNKLE Announce New Album, Share Video for “Ar.Mour” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, February 24th, 2024  

UNKLE Announce New Album, Share Video for “Ar.Mour”

The Road Part II / Lost Highway Due Out March 29 via Songs for the Def

Jan 09, 2019 UNKLE
Bookmark and Share

UNKLE (the British electronic band led by James Lavelle) have announced a new album, The Road Part II / Lost Highway, and have shared a video for the previously shared song “Ar.Mour.” The Road Part II / Lost Highway is due out March 29 via the band’s own Songs for the Def. It includes “The Other Side,” a song UNKLE shared in December that features vocals from Tom Smith of Editors. Check that song out below, as well as the video for “Ar.Mour,” the album’s tracklist, and its cover art.

The album is the follow-up to 2017’s The Road: Part 1. It features a slew of special guests, which are detailed in the tracklist below.

Lavelle had this to say about the new album in a press release: “I started doing a show on Soho Radio in 2018, which made me think about playing records in a different way. It wasn’t about trying to make people dance in a nightclub. It was a breath of fresh air, and about playing a more eclectic mix. The Road: Part II was made in the same way - it’s a mixtape and a journey. You’re in your car, starting in the day and driving into the night. The language of it was to be the ultimate road trip.

“It’s the mid-part of a trilogy. The first record is like you’re leaving home; you’re naive and on a journey of discovery. There are elements of my early days in there, as well as a bit of everything since. There’s an optimism and excitement to the record, as there was with me having to direct this project alone for the first time.

“This record is the journey. You’re on the road, out there in the world. There are let downs, highs, lows, love, loss and experiences. The third record to come is basically about coming home; wherever that may be.”

The Road Part II / Lost Highway Tracklist:

Act I:

1. Iter VI: Prologue
Elliott Power

2. Requiem (When You Talk of Love)
Mark Lanegan, Michèle Lamy, John Isaacs, Brian Cox

3. Ar.Mour
Miink, Elliott Power

4. Iter VII: Lost

5. The Other Side
Tom Smith (Editors), Philip Sheppard

6. Feel More / With Less
Liela Moss (The Duke Spirit), Miink, Philip Sheppard

7. Nothing to Give
Miink, Elliott Power, Jon Theodore (Queens of the Stone Age)

8. Iter VIII: However Vast the Darkness
Brian Cox

9. Long Gone
Tessa Angus, Ysée, Philip Sheppard

10. Only You
Miink, Wil Malone

11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
Keaton Henson, Philip S

Act II:

12. Iter IX: Epilogue / Tales of the City
Elliott Power

13. Crucifixion / A Prophet
Tom Smith (Editors), Ian Astbury (The Cult), Chris Goss, Eska, Miink , BOC, Troy Van Leeuwen, Justin Stanley

14. Powder Man
Chris Goss

15. Kubrick
Mick Jones (The Clash)

16. Sun (The)
Leila Moss

17. Find an Outsider
The Big Pink

18. Iter X: Found
Christiane Kubrick

19. Days and Nights
Dhani Harrison, Philip Sheppard, Andrew Innes (Primal Scream)

20. Reprise
Dhani Harrison

21. Iter XI: In Your Arms
Brian Cox

22. Touch Me
Liela Moss

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.