Viagra Boys Release Video for New Song “Creatures” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, July 22nd, 2024  

Viagra Boys Release Video for New Song “Creatures”

Welfare Jazz Will Be Out January 8, 2021 on YEAR0001

Dec 01, 2020 Viagra Boys Bookmark and Share

Swedish post-punk band Viagra Boys have released a video for their new song “Creatures,” which will be featured on their upcoming album Welfare Jazz, out January 8, 2021 via YEAR0001. The video picks up where their previous video “Ain’t Nice” left off, where band member Sebastian Murphy is shown continuing to wander around an 18th century estate. Check out the quirky, Erik Kockum-directed video below, along with the tracklist and cover art for the upcoming album.

Welfare Jazz features production by Matt Sweeney (Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Run the Jewels), Justin and Jeremiah Raisen (Yves Tumor, Kim Gordon, Sky Ferreira), and past collaborators Pelle Gunnerfeldt and Daniel Fagerström (The Hives, The Knife).

Viagra Boys’ most recent release was their Common Sense EP, which came out back in March on YEAR0001.

Welfare Jazz Tracklist:

1. Ain’t Nice
2. Cold Play
3. Toad
4. The Old Dog
5. Into The Sun
6. Creatures
7. 6 Shooter
8. Best In Show II
9. Secret Canine Agent
10. I Feel Alive
11. Girls & Boys
12. To The Country
13. In Spite Of Ourselves

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.