Washed Out Shares Solar Eclipse Live Performance Video for New Song “Waking Up” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, July 24th, 2024  

Video Still

Washed Out Shares Solar Eclipse Live Performance Video for New Song “Waking Up”

Notes From a Quiet Life Due Out June 28 on Sub Pop

Jun 13, 2024 Bookmark and Share


Washed Out (aka Ernest Greene) is releasing a new album, Notes From a Quiet Life, on June 28 via Sub Pop. Now he has shared a new single from the album, “Waking Up” via a live performance video filmed during the recent solar eclipse. Watch it below.

In creative collaboration with director Jonah Haber, the video for “Waking Up” is filmed in complete totality of the solar eclipse in Texas on April 9, 2024. Taking advantage of this one in a lifetime experience, the video was filmed in one take and is a performance that has never been
seen before today. Find “Waking Up (Solar Eclipse Performance)” below, with headlining U.S. tour dates.

Washed Out Tour Dates

Sat. Jun. 22 - Ogden, UT - Twilight Concert Series

Sun. Jul. 14 - Seattle, WA - Day In Day Out Festival

Thu. Aug. 01 - Atlanta, GA - The Eastern

Fri. Aug. 02 - Columbia, SC - The Senate

Sat. Aug. 03 - Asheville, NC - AVLFest

Mon. Aug. 05 - Nashville, TN - Brooklyn Bowl

Tue. Aug. 06 - St. Louis, MO, Delmar Hall

Thu. Aug. 08 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue

Fri. Aug. 09 - Chicago, IL - Metro

Sat. Aug. 10 - Madison, WI - Majestic

Sun. Aug. 11 - Columbus, OH - Kemba

Tue. Aug. 13 - Detroit, MI - Majestic

Wed. Aug.14 - Toronto, ON - Danforth

Fri. Aug. 16 - Norwalk, CT - District Music Hall

Sat. Aug. 17 - Boston, MA - Paradise

Sun. Aug. 18 - Brooklyn, NY - Paramount

Tue. Aug. 20 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer

Wed. Aug. 21 - Washington, DC - 930 Club

Fri. Aug. 23 - Carrboro, NC - Cat’s Cradle

Sat. Aug. 24 - Birmingham, AL - Iron City

Subscribe to Under the Radar’s print magazine.

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.