Watch: Andrew Bird - "The Fake Headlines" Video (The New Pornographers Cover) | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, April 15th, 2024  

Watch: Andrew Bird - “The Fake Headlines” Video (The New Pornographers Cover)

Cover Featured on Upcoming Charity Compilation

Apr 07, 2015 Andrew Bird
Bookmark and Share

On April 14 Dan Mangan’s new Arts & Crafts imprint Madic will release, Good People Rock, a special charity compilation designed meant to aid the Montreal-based organization Yellow Bird Project. The forthcoming collection will feature numerous covers of songs by Beach House, Rilo Kiley, TV on the Radio, Sharon Van Etten, Hot Chip, and more, including a rendition of The New PornographersMass Romantic track, “The Fake Headlines,” by none other than Andrew Bird.

Today an official music video for the song has premiered online. Directed by Luke McCutcheon and Michael Yablonski, the visual sees a small stringed marionette attempt to obtain what he sees as some very valuable gold paint. Click the video to watch and scroll down below to view the compilation’s full tracklist.

Good People Rock:

01 Andrew Bird: “The Fake Headlines” (The New Pornographers)
02 Hayden: “Family Tree” (TV on the Radio)
03 Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth: “Mexican Ritual” (Alec Ounsworth)
04 Whispertown: “Give A Little Love” (Rilo Kiley)
05 Micah P. Hinson: “Not One Bit Ashamed” (King Creosote)
06 King Creosote: “Take It In” (Hot Chip)
07 Alec Ounsworth: “How’s Forever Been Baby” (Elvis Perkins)
08 Keaton Henson: “Take Care” (Beach House)
09 Dry the River: “Satellite Mind” (Metric)
10 T E Morris: “Much More Then That” (Sharon Van Etten)
11 Astral Swans ft. Dan Mangan: “You Are a Runner and I Am My Father’s Son” (Wolf Parade)
12 The Tallest Man on Earth: “A Field of Birds (YBP Theme Song)”




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.