Watch Marlon Williams & The Yarra Benders’ Fantastic Performance of “Hello Miss Lonesome” on “Conan” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, May 28th, 2024  

Watch Marlon Williams & The Yarra Benders’ Fantastic Performance of “Hello Miss Lonesome” on “Conan”

Marlon Williams Out Now on Dead Oceans

Jun 15, 2016 Conan O’Brien Bookmark and Share


New Zealand singer/songwriter/guitarist Marlon Williams released his self-titled debut album in America on Dead Oceans back in February. With his old school Americana vibe and powerful voice, he was one of the highlights of SXSW 2016. Last night he made his U.S. network television debut when he and his backing band The Yarra Benders stopped by Conan to perform “Hello Miss Lonesome.” Conan O’Brien was suitably impressed by their rollicking performance, exclaiming at the end: “That’s how it’s done. Come back anytime. I’m a huge fan.” See if you agree with his assessment by watching below.

Read our recent interview with Marlon Williams.

Marlon Williams Tour Dates:

Fri. July 15 - Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival
Sun. July 17 - Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 24 - Bryon Bay, NSW @ Splendour In The Grass
Sat. Sep. 17 - Ottawa, ON @ Cityfolk Festival
Sun. Sep. 18 - Toronto, ON @ Toronto Urban Roots Fest
Tue. Sep. 20 - Chicago, IL @ Martyrs’
Thu. Sep. 22 - Nashville, TN @ Americana Fest
Sat. Sep. 24 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Sun. Sep. 25 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. Sep. 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Thu. Sep. 29 - Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Fri. Sep. 30 - Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Sun. Oct 2 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Tue. Oct. 4 - Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Thu. Oct. 6 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. Oct. 7 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore
Sun. Oct. 9 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.