Watch: Matthew E. White - "Rock & Roll is Cold" Video | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, October 6th, 2022  

Watch: Matthew E. White - “Rock & Roll is Cold” Video

White to Appear on Letterman March 16

Feb 19, 2015 Matthew E. White
Bookmark and Share


Virginia singer-songwriter Matthew E. White has revealed the music video for his new single “Rock & Roll is Cold.” The song is taken from White’s upcoming sophomore album Fresh Blood, out March 10. Its video shows White meandering through several beautiful outdoor locales, before jumping into a truck with a woman and traveling to a banquet. It has a playful feel, enhanced by the catchy, soulful track that has White proclaiming “Everybody likes to talk / Everybody likes to talk shit.” Check it out below.

White has also confirmed that he will be appearing in his television debut on The Late Show with David Letterman on March 16. Fresh Blood is out March 10 on Domino.

Here’s a full list of Matthew E. White’s upcoming headlining tour dates:

Matthew E. White US Tour Dates:

Tuesday March 3 - Brooklyn, NY - BRIC Arts ‘Southern Lights Tonight’ *

Saturday March 7 - Savannah, GA - Savannah Stopover Music Festival

Monday March 16 - Dallas, TX - Three Links

Sunday March 22 - San Diego, CA - Casbah

Tuesday March 24 - Los Angeles, CA - The Echo

Wednesday March 25 - San Francisco, CA - Rickshaw Stop

Friday March 27 - Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios

Saturday March 28 - Seattle, WA - Sunset Tavern

Wednesday April 1 - Minneapolis, MN - 7th Street Entry

Thursday April 2 - Chicago, IL - Schubas

Friday April 3 - Cleveland, OH - Beachland Tavern

Saturday April 4 - Philadelphia, PA - World Café Live Upstairs

Sunday April 5 - Allston, MA - Great Scott

Tuesday April 7 - Washington, DC - Rock And Roll Hotel

Saturday April 11 - Richmond, VA, The Broadberry

* w/ 30-piece Spacebomb Hound Band


(www.matthewewhite.tumblr.com)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.