Watch: The Weather Station - "You and I (on the Other Side of the World)" Video | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 23rd, 2022  

Watch: The Weather Station - “You and I (on the Other Side of the World)” Video

The Weather Station Out Now on Paradise of Bachelors

Oct 24, 2017 The Weather Station
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

The Weather Station is the project of Toronto-based singer/songwriter Tamara Linderman. She self-produced her fourth album, which is a self-titled affair and came out earlier in the month via Paradise of Bachelors. Now she has shared a video for “You and I (on the Other Side of the World).” The string-swept track has a bit of a Laura Marling vibe and was previously one of our Songs of the Week. Colin Medley directed the video from a concept by Linderman and it features a visit to a country fair. Watch it below, followed by The Weather Station’s upcoming tour dates.

Lindeman had this to say about the video in a press release: “It’s a simple love story. The two characters are always connected but always separate, which mirrors one’s state of being within a long relationship. The subtitles are a whimsy of mine, a way to include the lyrics but in a form once removed. The words are mostly ones an English speaker almost recognizes, but not quite. And they are beautiful in that way.”

Read our review of The Weather Station.

The Weather Station Tour Dates:

Tue. Oct 24 - Manchester, UK @ Eagle Inn
Thu. Oct 26 - Amsterdam, NE @ Tolhuistuin
Fri. Oct 27 - Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label
Sun. Oct 29 - Berlin, DE @ Monarch
Wed. Nov. 1 - Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg #
Thu. Nov. 2 - San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord #
Sat. Nov. 4 - Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett #
Sun. Nov. 5 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Nov. 6 - Seattle, WA @ Sunset #
Wed. Nov. 8 - Vancouver, BC @ Fox Theatre #
Fri. Nov. 24 - Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall
Tue. Nov. 28 - New York, NY @ Rough Trade #
Wed. Nov. 29 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle #
Thu. Nov. 30 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle #
Sat. Dec. 2 - Chicago, IL @ The Hideout #
Wed. Dec. 6 - Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Thu. Dec. 7 - Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle
Fri. Dec. 8 - Halifax, NS @ The Carleton
Sat. Dec. 9 - Sackville, NB @ Thunder & Lightning
Thu. Jan. 25 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Fri. Jan. 26 - Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny 2
Sat. Jan. 27 - Glasgow, UK @ Celtic Connections
Sun. Jan. 28 - Dublin, IE @ The Grand Social
Tue. Jan. 31 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds 2
Thu. Feb. 1 - Brighton, UK @ Latest Music Bar
Fri. Feb. 2 - Bristol, UK @ Croters Rights
Sat. Feb. 3 - Liverpool, UK @ Central Library

# = with James Elkington

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.