Wilco Surprise Release Brand New Album, “Star Wars,” For Free | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, July 14th, 2024  

Wilco Surprise Release Brand New Album, “Star Wars,” For Free

Available for Free for a Limited Time

Jul 16, 2015 Wilco Bookmark and Share

Surprise! Wilco has released a new album out of nowhere. What’s more, it’s a free download for a limited time, is entitled Star Wars, and features a cat on the cover. You can download the record here.

The album was announced via the band’s Twitter account (see embed below). Basically all Wilco requires is for to handover your email address and to thus sign up for their email list to receive a free download. The tracklist is below. If you don’t want to give up your email address or for whatever reason don’t want a free download, then you can stream the full album below.

No word on why the album is named Star Wars and if the album has anything to do with Han Solo, R2D2, and the like, although the tracklist betrays no Star Wars references. Still, may Wilco be with you!

Star Wars Tracklist:

01 EKG
02 More…
03 Random Name Generator
04 The Joke Explained
05 You Satellite
06 Taste the Ceiling
07 Pickled Ginger
08 Where Do I Begin
09 Cold Slope
10 King Of You
11 Magnetized


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.