Wilco (The News Item) | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 28th, 2024  

Wilco (The News Item)

(The Album), The Release Date, The Road

Apr 29, 2009 Web Exclusive
Bookmark and Share

Wilco has announced the title, tracklist and nebulous release date of their eighth full-length release. Cleverly avoiding the direct self-titled route, Wilco (The Album) is mastered and will be released sometime in late June on Nonesuch Records. Here’s the tracklist as posted on the band’s official website:

Wilco The Song
Deeper Down
One Wing
Bull Black Nova
You And I
You Never Know
Country Disappeared
I’ll Fight
Sunny Feeling

Note the recurring motif of clover with the first track and be aware that Feist contributed vocals to “You and I”.

Around the time of the album’s release, Wilco will take to the road with a standard summer mix of festivals and solo shows.



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

April 29th 2009

Great news! Thanks.