Wire Announces Live Album | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, January 16th, 2022  

Wire Announces Live Album

Legendary U.K. Post-Punk Act Set to Release "The Black Sessions Paris, 10 May 2011"

Dec 08, 2011 Wire Bookmark and Share

Legendary U.K. post punk act Wire have announced the release of the live album The Black Session Paris, 10 May 2011. Initially available during the band’s U.K. autumn tour, it will see a worldwide release in February 2012. Chronicling tracks ranging from their most recent LP, 2011’s Red Barked Tree, all the way back to the band’s seminal late ‘70s output, the LP features the act’s present touring lineup, which includes guitarist Matt Simms alongside the core trio of Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey. We have the full tracklisting below.

The Black Session Paris, 10 May 2011

1. Adapt

2. Comet

3. Smash

4. Please Take

5. Kidney Bongos

6. Clay

7. Map Ref 41°N 93°W

8. Moreover

9. Two People In a Room

10. Down to This

11. Drill

12. Red Barked Trees

13. Pink Flag



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

March 8th 2012

just what an excellent webpage. The info helps me personally with my preliminary research. I am attending school and I have a school assignment to create. I was intending to get custom essays in the united states over the web, the good news is your web page has helped me manage writers block and I sense that I could carry on without any help. Thanks a lot all for this great materials.