Black Diamond | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, February 24th, 2024  

Buraka Som Sistema

Black Diamond

Fabric

Mar 14, 2009 Buraka Som Sistema Bookmark and Share


In 2008 Buraka Som Sistema blitzed the dance clubs with their musical mantra-cum-breakout single “Sound of Kuduro.” The single, which features M.I.A., utilizes Calypso and Soca pulses but jumbles local zest with pan-global junkyard electronics. The breakneck track firms up the tempo for the socially adroit and scratchy beats of Black Diamond. The Lisbon quartet is a razor-sharp dance outfit that plays their sequencers and drum machines like grimy house-punks. (www.myspace.com/burakasomsistema)

Author rating: 7/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 7/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Diamond Jewellery India
May 27th 2009
9:47am

Hello Kyle lemmon, Really very nice information on Buraka Som Sistema. Really very nice and fantastic info on black diamond. Thanks for your nice info.

Diamond Jewellery
May 5th 2010
11:12am

I have read this blog and I got good information about black diamond because i don’t know about this black diamond which are available in diamond jewelry. It looks so beautiful. Thanks for sharing this information.

Chloe Handbags Release News
May 6th 2010
6:37am

they’re black because they’re porous and have inclusions of other minerals, too. They’re older than regular diamonds, and may have formed in space. I don’t know what you mean by wavelength hypothesis.

diamonds
June 12th 2010
4:19am

What’s the difference between a diamond and a black diamond? Obviously their different in color but what else?Is the black diamond stronger than a regular diamond? Is a black diamond more rare?

discount jewellery
October 26th 2010
3:09am

Hi,
I was looking to order a case of Black Diamond steaks to have shipped somewhere. Does anyone know where I could do that at? Via website or Other ways.

handmade jewellery
December 16th 2010
3:26am

Black diamond rings are beautiful to behold; even more so when they are combined with colorless diamonds, white sapphires, or any other precious gem that makes for a stunning contrast. Black are found mostly in Brazil and have been around for quite some time, although they recently are gaining in popularity as celebrities and others are finding them to be edgy and unique.

Jay
April 11th 2011
2:37am

My favourite track on fifa was “Wegue Wegue” :)

singapore sales
June 15th 2011
5:46am

Black diamonds are actually lighter; they have a higher coal content, which is less dense than true diamonds. But its not really noticeable.Black Diamond works great to get rid of smell and clears the water. the first thing is to get a filter bag (sold in any pet store) or you could use pantie hose by cutting the foot off and adding the carbon and tying it in a not.

Gemma Tubbrit
July 14th 2011
3:27am

Another great piece of music and well written review. The ability to create sound that captures the entire range of emotions is to envied and admired.

Out Of Africa
September 8th 2014
9:49am

I’m not sure how well a black diamond would go down in engagement rings.

kajal sharma
October 18th 2017
12:18pm

best information provide this post

Eleanor Bennett
January 19th 2020
3:05am

Great collaboration with M.I.A, I love a good bit of dance