Kaiser Chiefs: Education, Education, Education & War (ATO) Review | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, January 26th, 2022  

Issue #49 - February/March 2014 - PortlandiaKaiser Chiefs

Education, Education, Education & War

ATO

Apr 01, 2014 Issue #49 - February/March 2014 - Portlandia Bookmark and Share


A decade of being together, by the time of their fifth album, Education, Education, Education & War, Kaiser Chiefs are on autopilot. What used to be a middle-finger-in-the-air, invigorating post-punk/New Wave ragefest you could pogo to now sounds like Kaisers-by-numbers. The departure of drummer/co-songwriter Nick Hodgson hasn’t had an effect on the Kaisers’ patented-cum-predictable sound. Not only have the Kaisers not lost it but they won’t let it go, hammering the same few chords way past their death.

Education, Education, Education & War is split between songs that show glimmers of the Kaisers’ previous bluster, those that feel like they were already written and relegated to B-sides for lack of sharp enough hooks by American modern rock radio-friendly bands, while the remainders are just thatleftovers. The album provides a false sense of hope by frontloading its stronger numbers. “Factory Gates,” “Ruffians On Parade,” and the previously released “Misery Company” (the track with the most sing-along-ability) blister with the Kaiser vigor that put them on the map while the almost-ballad “Coming Home” balances that potency with tempered rhythms.

It’s the “B-side” batch that’s not going to catch the general public’s ear. Tracks like “Meanwhile Up In Heaven” and “My Life” are tiresome in their generic arrangements and unoriginal lyrics. But then, “Cannons” and “Bows & Arrows” are so uninspired and forgettable, they make you want to switch back to the modern rock rejects. Kaiser Chiefs keep making the same record, but most of the energy ran out in the first two. (www.kaiserchiefs.com)

Author rating: 4/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 7/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

1clickdissertation
May 22nd 2015
1:28am

Education & War is a new introduction and i understands it’s complete phenomena and is different from their previous one’s.

Dissertation Writing Help
June 2nd 2015
12:18am

Education & War was very attractive because of its uniqueness and people discuss it very usefully.

Dissertation Writing Help
June 2nd 2015
12:19am

Education & War was very attractive because of its uniqueness and people discuss it very useful and i discuss about this in my assignments also.

Ronald Gary
June 25th 2015
12:53am

It is very good to inform other by your knowledge, Thank for this,Skillful portrayal so thing new thought for each assignment help service essayist helped me when I was in a container endeavoring to finish three assignments in the meantime.

Buy Custom Papers Online
July 23rd 2015
7:36am

Doing a report for college and struggling a bit. What was education like throughout the Cold War and how did it change following? Doing a report for college and struggling a bit.

Crissa Cook
July 31st 2015
12:41am

So far this is the most authentic review of Kaiser Chiefs’ fifth album, Education, Education, Education & War. Thanks for sharing the insight.

Film Review Writing
September 23rd 2016
2:36am

Amazing and interesting article. Thanks for share

Dissertation Introduction Service
September 23rd 2016
2:59am

Thanks Author for your hard work, you really bring innovation to my knowledge, you think out of the box !!

Online Essay Help
October 27th 2016
6:03am

education is necessary for everyone if you are educated than you can take good decision in your life if you are illiterate then you cant take any decision in your life

Online Essay Help
October 27th 2016
6:04am

education is necessary for everyone if you are educated than you can take good decision in your life if you are illiterate then you cant take any decision

Buy Dissertation Online
November 1st 2016
4:27am

education and training is very important after education and training you can successful your life dissertation writing expert.

Can Someone Do My Dissertation
November 4th 2016
12:43am

education & war is split between songs that show glimmers of the kaiser previous bluster and students stay focused and achieve their academic goals.

Can Someone Do My Dissertation
November 4th 2016
12:49am

education & war is split between songs that show glimmers of the Kaiser previous bluster and students stay focused and achieve their academic goals

Cheap Dissertation
December 30th 2016
9:00am

The subject of Primary school schoolwork is one of the most argumentative in education. A quick image of the journalists and social schmoozing sites discloses an continuing debate that not always seems to spread any caring of resolve.

Cheap Dissertation
December 30th 2016
9:01am

Great work you have done about education i really enjoyed to reading your post.

Alvinadam
December 30th 2016
10:02am

The subject of Primary school schoolwork is one of the most argumentative in http://www.pro-academic.co.uk/buy-dissertation/ education. A quick image of the journalists and social schmoozing sites discloses an continuing debate that not always seems to spread any caring of resolve.

buy dissertations to meet deadlines
December 30th 2016
10:04am

Excellent post about education i really enjoyed to reading your post.

Cheap Assignments
January 12th 2017
8:04am

Great blog ! I really enjoyed to reading your blog its amazaing.

Students want to take admission in professional courses like management science medical and engineering. But cooking and chief courses is not a professional course its is certification course for students.

Morgan
May 6th 2017
1:40pm

According to me education is not a war.If a person going to teach you or you learn some thing then why some one called it war.Even we also get dissertation writing help from others.I am happy that you divide in your work.

John
May 7th 2017
11:14am

A very unique and perfect moral we get in this “the education education education and war”.Perfect story created for those who not understand the value of education.Thanks for making it possible. resume writing services

Jacobe
May 16th 2017
1:19pm

Why people think that education is war actually education realize us that we stop this at all.With my point of view, you try to teach people through entertainment.That’s a good sign. best private tuition Singapore

Xavir
May 20th 2017
3:19am

Education provide us how we live in this earth how we talk with some one in a nice way.Education is not a war I like your concept and the album you publish on education. A way to find tuition Assignments

Xavir
May 20th 2017
3:21am

Education provide us how we live in this earth how we talk with some one in a nice way.Education is not a war I like your concept and the album you publish on education. A way to find tuition Assignments

Azeem
May 29th 2017
1:43pm

but I truly believed you would probably have something helpful to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of complaining about something you could possibly fix if you weren’t too busy seeking attention.
casio

Mike
July 18th 2017
5:39pm

Education is not war but due to education, we can stop wars because educated people solve their problem by the discussion that’s why education is Important for all human beings. It is also mentioned in Getcustomessayhelp that education helps to avoid war

Custom writing
August 31st 2017
6:28pm

Very good read, I love it.

alvina ash
September 26th 2017
12:21am

consistent with me training is not a war.If a person going to educate you or you research a few factor then why some one referred to as it warfare.Even we additionally get dissertation writing help from others.i am happy that you divide for your work. essay format

alvina ash
September 26th 2017
12:22am

consistent with me training is not a war.If a person going to educate you or you research a few factor then why some one referred to as it warfare.Even we additionally get dissertation writing help from others.i am happy that you divide for your work. MHR Writer

CCCHC free hiv and std testing
October 3rd 2017
6:59am

Really glad to know about the new album from Kaiser Chiefs that describes about the importance of education. I have heard some of his previous album and all of them are very neatly done. I am eagerly waiting for watching his new album

brad Nasson
October 23rd 2017
8:02pm

Amazing and interesting article.  A very unique and perfect moral we get in this “the education education education and war”. This is a persuasive essay  that is informative and insightful. Thanks for share

brad Nasson
October 23rd 2017
8:03pm

Amazing and interesting article.  A very unique and perfect moral we get in this “the education education education and war”. Thanks for share

Peter Morris
October 24th 2017
3:07am

This blog examines the complex and varied relations between educational institutions and societies at war.

Academic Writing Help
December 11th 2017
11:38pm

I think education and war both are different thing and i prefer education in between both of them because if you are educated so you can develop and defend your country.

Extremely happy to think about the new collection from Kaiser Chiefs that portrays about the significance of training. I have heard some of his past collection and every one of them are flawlessly done. I am excitedly sitting tight to watch his new collection.

Samntha
January 11th 2018
12:39am

Education is not a war

Appreciated your concept.

Really glad to know about the new album from Kaiser Chiefs that describes the importance of education. I have heard some of his previous album and all of them are very neatly done.

TomMartin
May 15th 2018
4:52am

Some beauty tricks are quite dangerous! But in general, every woman should have a stable and safe beauty routine and she should include epilation to it.

jimgerald
May 16th 2018
11:55am

This is such a good review of Education, Education, Education & War. I am such a huge fan of it. Please keep continuing the good work. academic paper writing services

Assignment Help Australia
May 25th 2018
3:17am

I can say that this post is impressive you made it great.

Kevin Gates
June 25th 2018
5:07am

Schooling is a crucial proper to citizenship and to professional Essay Help exercise. It has an important role in safeguarding children from abuse or neglect. Article 28 of the convention at the rights of the child (1989), acknowledges the right of every toddler to an unfastened number one education and encourages the development of secondary training this is reachable and to be had.

Amanda Byness
June 25th 2018
5:09am

Those measures will make certain that training proper of children is respected, even in time of battle and armed conflicts. This research targets to describe the importance of education proper within the world of Best Website for Essays and sooner or later outcomes that it has to not be unnoticed the valuable contribution that schooling can make as an efficient approach to sell reconciliation and peace.

Nathan Drake
June 25th 2018
2:47pm

That’s no longer just our view: households themselves continually prioritize education at Homework Help Online Chat times of disaster. They recognize that it helps their kids to preserve a few experiences of normality in any other case stressful occasions, and improves the possibilities for recovery and longer-time period wellness.

euricanaciara
June 26th 2018
1:42am

A few decades back there was nothing known as education, and people had to do everything by their own, but a few years back they decided to help out those who acquire education by doing part time jobs and don’t have enough time to do their written tasks assigned to them by their teachers.
Essay Help Online UK

Kate Magill
June 26th 2018
1:55am

This exploration states task of establishment in Taiwan securities exchange. How would we keep up our exchanges and other tradition exchange? Promoting and Business understudy will unquestionably dole out to make paper provides details regarding this technique of the share trading system. Pay Someone To Write My Essay. Is there any expert creator who have flexible encounters .

Write Me an Essay
June 26th 2018
1:56am

This exploration states task of establishment in Taiwan securities exchange. How would we keep up our exchanges and other tradition exchange? Promoting and Business understudy will unquestionably dole out to make paper provides details regarding this technique of the share trading system. Is there any expert creator who have flexible encounters .

alex martin
June 26th 2018
5:37am

this is a very great article. the article has a great meaning even though I took a lot of time to understand the article. The only thing that I would refute is the argument that education is war. We can certainly use education to avoid wars. I have been working for accounting homework help as a content writer but i have never come across such a chalalenging article

Write My Essay
June 28th 2018
9:12am

Education is the only thing which could be one of the greatest stuff to see here wish I would see some more of the relevant stuffs like these as its one of the perfect spot to see here.

andrew symond
July 16th 2018
5:27am

Singapore Assignment Help is the most trusted and reputed brand providing the assignment help to the students. Our assignment helper can handle any complex assignments outstandingly.

Mordan
July 17th 2018
6:14am

This is an amazing piece of content and I have never came across such an informative thing ever in my career…you can find more here: <a >http://www.xpertwriterhelps.co.uk</a>

Mordan
July 17th 2018
6:16am

This is an amazing piece of content and I have never came across such an informative thing ever in my career…you can find more here: <a >http://www.xpertwriterhelps.co.uk</a>

Mordan
July 17th 2018
6:17am

Xpert Writer Helps

Ishqbaaz Episodes
July 18th 2018
2:00pm

Three brothers - Shivaay, Omkara and Rudra—share an unbreakable bond and dysfunctional family.

Copypeer
July 22nd 2018
5:17pm

We are a cheap content writing service that allows business owners to hire content writers to write website content and blog articles for them. Visit us to buy website content now

High School Assignment Help
July 23rd 2018
2:26am

we offer professional writing help on high school assignments that you never look before.

Usps postal scale
July 30th 2018
4:47am

By Visiting This Site I Found Cool Stuff Here Keep It Up

1000 led grow lights
July 31st 2018
6:32am

Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again

full spectrum led lights
July 31st 2018
6:35am

Hi there! Nice stuff, do keep me posted when you post again something like this!

academic writing help
August 11th 2018
4:24am

I am thankful to the holder of this web page who has shared this wonderful paragraph at at this place.
Exactly your Education, Education, Education & War is split between songs that show glimmers of the Kaisers’ previous bluster.

Roger Simmeri
August 28th 2018
2:11pm

A bail bondsman or bond agent is an individual or company who operates independently to offer surety bonds to a specific court of law. Check out montessori sensitive periods if you want to know how this works. Surety bonds are delivered to accused criminal defendants who are required to appear before a court system at a future date; bondsman, through the delivery of a surety bond, will affect the release of an accused individual who would otherwise be held in jail till trial.

Best Whatsapp Status
August 30th 2018
10:54am

If you are also enabled to manage or change your status. So don’t worry we provide you world’s Best Whatsapp Status Quotes and Messages for your help.

Best Whatsapp Status
August 30th 2018
10:56am

Best Whatsapp Status Quotes you are also enabled to manage or change your status. So don’t worry we provide you world’s Best Whatsapp Status Quotes and Messages for your help.

x men jacket
September 10th 2018
6:57am

Several studies have shown that hair loss and stress ar closely interconnected. Therefore, one must purchase some trendy garments so they’ll influence be an excellent medical aid for stress and worries. stylish animal skin jackets is a small amount troublesome to get thanks to the actual fact that {they ar|they’re} very valuable and are offered by variety of fashionable brands within the market.

Meggy Sherron
September 16th 2018
2:14pm

Valuable Website I have been reading out a few of your posts and I can state pretty nice stuff What Is a Coursework. I will definitely bookmark your blog.

Bigg Boss 12
September 16th 2018
6:51pm

Bigg Boss 12

Bigg Boss 12
September 16th 2018
6:52pm

Bigg Boss 12

192.168.1.1 login
October 12th 2018
11:33am

Awesome news. Being a technophile i just loved this post. The new version will come out definitely with enhancements.

mycfavisit survey
October 12th 2018
2:44pm

mycfavisit survey

tcs webmail
October 24th 2018
12:16pm

TCS Webmail: Latterly, Tata Consultancy Services has intinerated its Webmail on a VPN. At present, it is troublesome to access TCS webmail in your PCs & Mobiles out of the TCS consortium. If you are here to find an easy way to access your TCS Webmail on your mobile or computer then here is a nimble affix for your fix.

cheapessay247
October 26th 2018
5:06am

Education is very important for every child, because without education we cannot survive in the world. Some children do work because they don’t have enough money to go to school,  Cheapessay247.com
but they have to go to the governor’s school because they offer free education.And some big donor, who also provides a book enemy, continues to study ... so we all have to learn and make the future bright ...

Accomodation in Kottayam
October 27th 2018
5:13am

These guys were my favorite band when i was in college. I have no idea how to thank you for reminding me of them. I am gonna play all their songs in loop now.

Maverick Puah
November 10th 2018
8:13pm

inspiring. thanks for sharing

bigg boss io
November 18th 2018
12:51pm

I was more than happy to uncover this great site. I need to to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to see new information on your blog.

Speedypaper
November 19th 2018
3:49am

I have listen to Education,Education,Education & War 8 times now and do not understand Harriet Gibsone’s review ,the C.D. bursts with anger,joy,sadness and feeling.It is wonderful that attention by them has been drawn to war and the first, great war,to end all wars.
And I’v even wrote an article on this topic in this writing app. I would be very grateful if you read it.

fokinaemilia fokinaemilia
December 16th 2018
10:16am

I am really glad to read it and being able to share my thoughts on it. I want to use this opportunity to say that I really love this blog. best paper writing service reviews It is an amazing resource of information for my working. Thank you so much.

Olive
December 21st 2018
4:58am

In this article shared about the Kaiser Chiefs fifth album, Education, Education, Education & War. It is split between songs that show glimmers of the Kaisers’ previous bluster. Happy to read about this album and keep sharing more updates. cable tv service providers in my area

jiya
December 30th 2018
10:50pm

I saw the image that you have shared over here. Is it a book? I didn’t understand it clearly. Can you share some more details regarding the topic so that more people are aware of it and this might be helpful for them in their future too? clipping path

Mr Wu
January 3rd 2019
4:10am

Very nice post on Education.
https://mathtuition88.com/ is a Math and education Tuition Blog.

Edwa parker
January 13th 2019
10:31pm

The post is really good. It narrates about the Kaiser Chiefs. The article says that ‘A decade of being together, by the time of their fifth album, Education, Education, Education & War, Kaiser Chiefs are on autopilot’.

Eyeglass repair
January 18th 2019
4:27am

I have read your article it is good, Education & War is split between songs that show glimmers of the Kaisers’ previous bluster, people who want they were already written and relegated to B-sides for lack of sharp enough hooks by yank trendy rock radio-friendly bands, whereas the remainders are simply that—leftovers.

Essay Services
January 22nd 2019
3:39am

Things got so worse and their main songwriter and drummer Nick Hodgson quit the band.  The Voice in an attempt to regenerate the Chiefs’ profile. Though Wilson acknowledges he got fat and lazy, now he jogs a day in an attempt to change up his act and says it’s always been about the band.

chromecast extension
January 24th 2019
5:26am

Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I?d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing. call recorder app

Edwa palaker
January 28th 2019
4:55am

The article is informative. The article looks at the Kaiser Chiefs Education, Education, Education & War ATO.  Education, Education, Education & War is divided between songs that illustrate glimmers of the Kaisers’ prior bluster and the album gives a false sense of hope by frontloading its stronger numbers.

Indian Restaurant oxford
February 1st 2019
3:16am

The article is well written and providing in depth info. Thanks blogger.

Tommy
February 6th 2019
11:11pm

Is there a newer version of this? Singapore Tuition Agency

Tommy
February 6th 2019
11:14pm

Tuition Agency

Cheap essay writing service
February 11th 2019
12:34am

One of my recommended this article to go through and really it is worth it. I really enjoyed reading it. I really appreciate your efforts. I just bookmarked this page to keep myself updated with the upcoming article.

online assignment writer
February 12th 2019
10:45pm

Instruction give us how we live in this world how we chat with somebody nice.

Salman Khan latest videos nude penis
February 12th 2019
11:19pm

Education is very important for everyone and without it, You can’t do anything.

British curriculum schools
February 14th 2019
11:16pm

I am always searching online for articles that can help me and this is one of them. Thanks for starting this.

Assignment Provider
February 18th 2019
2:57am

I really love this impressive site a great post for me.

Dil To Happy Hai ji
February 18th 2019
12:55pm

This is very Amazing and Very Informative Artical we get alot of Informations from this artical we really appreciate your team work keep it up and keep posting such a informative articles
Kumkum Bhagya Full Episode

Salman Khan fuck mms leacked with penis
February 19th 2019
4:47am

Yes, This is one of the best information which i have read. Thanks for the sharing this useful information with us.

Time Warner Email Login
February 19th 2019
10:51pm

Thanks for sharing this useful article.
Time Warner Email Login

Bollywood Salman Khan penis mms
February 19th 2019
11:47pm

If you are interested to read this news then you can see easily understand.

Catherine West
February 21st 2019
3:49am

It is a great article related to present education status. It seems very interesting to listen. There are several changes are happening in this education world. It describes completely regarding the current situation. I appreciate your effort s to prepare this theme and track. It has really some deep meaning inside. I am always eager to experience new changes in the current education system. I like to read related to some new topics. I also write articles and blogs so that I can share my knowledge and thoughts with others. During my writing, once I took help from [url=https://buyessayukblog.wordpress.com/]https://buyessayukblog.wordpress.com/ [/url] and it proved the best writing support for me.

https://electricman2unblocked.co
February 26th 2019
10:58pm

I truly believed you would probably have something helpful to talk about.

Ass fucker
February 27th 2019
2:42am

Lie thing you can see anywhere, Before talk good but in be a good use to other this is like as dam thing. It’s called fake person.

www google com chromecast setup
February 28th 2019
2:22am

We have the right tools and manpower to help you out regarding Google Chromecast setup. Most people who are using Chromecast don’t know how to set it up. Call us for any detail related to Chromecast setup.