Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, December 6th, 2021  

Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition

PC/PS3/Xbox 360 (Capcom)

Aug 05, 2011 #37 – St. Vincent Bookmark and Share


If you already own Super Street Fighter IV, save your money because the addition of four characters and some more replay ability is not worth downloading. If you’re considering purchasing Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition as a stand alone, save your money. The recent nostalgia for the fighting games of yesteryear is a puzzling trend. It’s similar to the Hollywood trend in the mid ‘90s of recycling old television shows into films: the world has moved on for a reason. No good can come of this kind of looking back.

This version of Street Fighter remains faithful to the previous versions, but it’s without the life of any kind of newness. The controls are the same, and feel simplistic on the one hand and overly memorized on the other, and the graphics are better but limited by the game itself. Street Fighter is like a high school reunion: fun to see what the old gang is up to, but a couple of hours is more than enough. (www.streetfighter.com)

Author rating: 4/10

Rate this video game
Average reader rating: 5/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Boog
October 24th 2012
8:01am

You got to push it-this essiental info that is!

Kristanna
October 24th 2012
8:02am

I’m really into it, tahkns for this great stuff!

101 okey indir
February 10th 2013
8:20pm

Looks like a nice game.good post! thanks..

Webmaster
February 11th 2013
2:24am

Super Street Fighter is one of greatest game ever done. I love to play everyday!

e-ticaret
January 13th 2014
10:12am

Thank you so much for this great article.

Übersetzung ins Italienische
January 30th 2014
8:24am

Do you have a german or french translation from this page: http://www.undertheradarmag.com/reviews/super_street_fighter_iv_arcade_edition/?

Taj Mahal
February 12th 2014
4:30am

A top new subject in this publish creates your website is significantly valued. Through this publish, we know that your excellent information, you have a brilliant yet eye-catching way of writing.

new bluehost coupon code
February 13th 2014
4:48am

It appears that you’ve put a good amount of effort into your article and I want a lot more of these on the web these days. I truly got a kick out of your post. I do not have a bunch to say in response, I only wanted to register to say marvelous work.

martinez
February 18th 2014
4:55am

Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the last part I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

martinez
February 18th 2014
4:55am

Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the last part I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck. http://bluehostcouponcodez.com

verzeichnis
April 12th 2014
4:51am

In April 2012, long before the announcement of Ultra Street Fighter IV, Capcom community manager Seth Killian had announced that the Arcade Edition would be the final version of the Street Fighter IV series

opziobin
June 20th 2014
8:31am

Cheers from berlin!

buy instagram followers
June 30th 2014
3:19pm

I really liked this game. Cheers Berlin!

Tony
July 23rd 2014
5:36am

Thanks for the suggestion, as I’m thinking to get this through amazon. I just wanna check out the review about this game for the updated version and I’m here. I appreciate your review, especially for saving my money.

Christian
August 4th 2014
12:52pm

Nice Game - i f**** live it!

Fat Loss Factor review
August 27th 2014
4:44am

I would not saw numerous builders or perhaps makers supplying about Fat loss Element theme my spouse and i don’t know precisely why it’s transpire due to the fact Drupal is really a factor together with cool features.

Official Website
August 28th 2014
4:11am

This blog post about Fat loss Element alone shows off ones superb composing knowledge. We are quite impressed together with your sights along with fascinating articles. I am hoping you would like to carry on composing a lot more info articles.

Gutscheincode Zalando
September 11th 2014
7:22pm

This game rocks ! Thanks a lot for this review.

rolex datejust replica
October 26th 2014
10:53pm

Most suited and brilliantly form of article. It is very enjoyable and understanding.

sbo
December 22nd 2014
8:55pm

That’s good game and I enjoy so much.

Life Experience Degree
January 5th 2015
3:38am

I can??t really help but admire your website, your site is so adorable and nice .

Life Experience Degree
January 21st 2015
12:42am

Don’t rush out and buy the latest phone. It’s often not worth the hassle. Look at reviews for any new phone is something you are considering purchasing.

Life Experience Degrees
March 5th 2015
9:05am

I, along with my partner here, were just wondering if you could tell us the source of the place where you get this all important information from.

Noticias tecnologia
January 31st 2016
2:03pm

Great classic game:3. I’m hoping the new Street Fighter PC, but this is compulsory acquisition.

High School Diploma
August 15th 2016
5:29am

I love to play everyday!

Life Experience Degrees
August 15th 2016
5:31am

Thanks a lot for this review.

Life Experience Degrees
August 15th 2016
5:35am

Thanks a lot for this review…

Jacob
May 22nd 2009
4:52pm
“The material isn’t always up to par the way earlier between-the-records EPs were, but it still beats the hell out of Plans.”
THANK YOU. and agreed.

Simon
May 6th 2021
11:29am

If you already own Super Street Fighter IV, save your money because the addition of four characters and some more replay ability is not worth downloading. If you’re considering purchasing Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade http://www.undertheradarmag.com/