Will Johnson | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, July 24th, 2024  


Monsters of Folk Announce 15th Anniversary Reissue, Share Previously Unreleased Song “Disappeared”

Conor Oberst, Jim James, M. Ward, and Mike Mogis Super Group Joined by Will Johnson

May 14, 2024

Monsters of Folk were a supergroup who released one self-titled album in 2009. The group featured Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis of Bright Eyes, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, and M. Ward. Now they have announced a 15th anniversary reissue of the album that features five bonus tracks recorded with a fifth member, Will Johnson of Centro-matic. They have shared one of those songs, “Disappeared.” More