Austin City Limits Festival 2009 Lineup Announced | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, May 23rd, 2024  

The Dead Weather

Austin City Limits Festival 2009 Lineup Announced

Over 130 Acts In 3 Days, including The Dead Weather, Sonic Youth, Grizzly Bear, Lily Allen, and The Decemberists

Apr 29, 2009 School of Seven Bells Bookmark and Share

Though the early bird 3-day passes have been sold out since last year, the preliminary lineup for the Austin City Limits Music Festival has only recently been announced. And it’s a doozy.

Notable acts include Daniel Johnston, Pearl Jam, Ben Harper and the Relentless7, Kings of Leon, The Dead Weather, Sonic Youth, Mos Def, Lily Allen, Arctic Monkeys, The Decemberists, Andrew Bird, Girl Talk, Bon Iver, Phoenix, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, White Lies, Here We Go Magic, School of Seven Bells, The Dodos, John Vanderslice and a whole lot more.

The festival will be held in Austin’s sprawling Zilker Park near the downtown area on October 2-4. Check out the full lineup at the festival’s website:


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.