Comet Gain Announce New Album, Share New Song “Mid 8Ts” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, December 8th, 2023  

Comet Gain Announce New Album, Share New Song “Mid 8Ts”

Fireraisers Forever! Due Out October 11 via Tapete

Aug 29, 2019 Photography by Phil Bower Comet Gain
Bookmark and Share

Comet Gain have announced a new album, Fireraisers Forever!, and shared its first single, “Mid 8Ts.” Fireraisers Forever! is due out October 11 via Tapete. Check out “Mid 8Ts” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art, all via Brooklyn Vegan.

Comet Gain is a British indie pop band led by David Feck, who has been the sole permanent member. The band formed in 1992. Fireraisers Forever! is the band’s first album in five years, since 2014’s Paperback Ghosts. “Mid 8Ts” is accompanied by a lyric video featuring old footage of London.

Read our 2009 interview with Comet Gain.

Fireraisers Forever! Tracklist:

1. We’re All Fucking Morons
2. The Girl With the Melted Mind and Her Fear of the Open Door
3. Bad Nite At the Mustache
4. Society of Inner Nothing
5. Victor Jara, Finally Found!
6. The Godfrey Brothers
7. Your Life On Your Knees
8. Mid 8Ts
9. The Institute Debased
10. Her 33rd Perfect Goodbye
11. Werewolf Jacket
12. I Can’t Live Here Anymore

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.