Darkside Share New Song “The Limit” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, April 23rd, 2024  

Darkside Share New Song “The Limit”

Spiral Due Out July 23 on Matador

Apr 08, 2021 Photography by Jed DeMoss
Bookmark and Share

Darkside (the duo of electronic artist Nicolas Jaar and multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington) have shared a new song titled “The Limit.” It is the latest release from their upcoming second studio album Spiral, which is due out July 23 via Matador. Listen below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art..

“From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,” states Jaar in a press release. Harrington adds, “It felt like it was time again. We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Upon the album’s announcement last December, the duo shared the song “Liberty Bell.” Their debut album, Psychic, came out in 2013 via Other People.

Spiral Tracklist:

01 Narrow Road
02 The Limit
03 The Question Is to See It All
04 Lawmaker
05 I’m the Echo
06 Spiral
07 Liberty Bell
08 Inside Is Out There
09 Only Young


Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.