Juliana Hatfield Announces New Album, Shares New Song "It's So Weird" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, June 7th, 2023  

Juliana Hatfield Announces New Album, Shares New Song “It’s So Weird”

Weird Due Out January 18, 2019 via American Laundromat

Oct 17, 2018 Juliana Hatfield Bookmark and Share

Juliana Hatfield has announced a new album, Weird, and shared its first single, “It’s So Weird.” Weird is due out January 18, 2019 via American Laundromat. Listen to “It’s So Weird” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Weird is the follow-up to Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John, which came out back in April via American Laundromat. But unlike that covers record, this is an album of originals. The album features Freda Love Smith (Blake Babies, Sunshine Boys) and Todd Philips (Lemonheads, The Juliana Hatfield Three) on drums on various songs, but Hatfield plays all of the other instruments (as well as some drums too).

A press release says “Weird is an album about disconnection and discomfort.”

Hatfield explains in the press release: “I often feel cut-off from other people, from my feelings, from technology, from popular culture. I feel weird, I feel like I’m dreaming my life and that I am going to wake up some day.”

Weird Tracklist:

1. Staying In
2. It’s So Weird
3. Sugar
4. Everything’s For Sale
5. All Right, Yeah
6. Broken Doll
7. Receiver
8. Lost Ship
9. Paid To Lie
10. No Meaning
11. Do It to Music

Label-Exclusive Bonus 7-inch Single:

Side A: On Your Feet
Side B: The Family Stain

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

happy wheels
October 18th 2018

I have been waiting for information about releasing this new album for a long time. Thank you abnj for sharing this useful information.