Morrissey\'s Bona Drag Reissue Set For Release | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 28th, 2024  

Morrissey’s Bona Drag Reissue Set for Release

20th Anniversary Edition to contain unreleased tracks, new artwork.

Jul 14, 2010 The Smiths
Bookmark and Share

Morrissey’s 1990 compilation album Bona Drag will receive a 20th anniversary deluxe reissue treatment courtesy of EMI on September 27, according to Moz webzine True to You. While the original culled the ex-Smiths frontman’s early solo singles and B-Sides, this version will come replete with contemporaneous unreleased tracks, and different artwork. The tracklisting is below.

Bona Drag 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklisting:

1. Piccadilly Palare
2. Interesting Drug
3. November Spawned a Monster
4. Will Never Marry
5. Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference
6. The Last of the Famous International Playboys
7. Ouija Board, Ouija Board
8. Hairdresser on Fire
9. Everyday Is Like Sunday
10. He Knows I’d Love to See Him
11. Yes, I Am Blind
12. Lucky Lisp
13. Suedehead
14. Disappointed
15. Happy Lovers at Last United *
16. Lifeguard on Duty *
17. Please Help the Cause Against Loneliness *
18. Oh Phoney *
19. The Bed Took Fire *
20. Let the Right One Slip In (alternate mix) *

* Previously Unreleased

Via: (Pitchfork)

Via: (True to You)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.