Plants and Animals Announce New Album, Share “Stay” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, July 15th, 2024  

Plants and Animals Announce New Album, Share “Stay”

Waltzed In From the Rumbling Due Out April 29 via Secret City

Feb 05, 2016 Plants and Animals Bookmark and Share

Montreal-based trio Plants and Animals have announced a new album and shared its first single. Waltzed In From the Rumbling is due out April 29 via Secret City. Below you can hear “Stay.”

The album was recorded to tape and because the band’s members have families now, they took their time with Waltzed In From the Rumbling. Lead vocalist Warren Spicer commented on the album’s creation in a press release: “It was more like an art studio than a recording studio. A mess, pieces of songs all over the place. We had this big canvas and were constantly filling in corners here, erasing there, repainting that part, standing back and looking at the whole picture to see what we had.” The press release cites Van Morrison, J Dilla, Serge Gainsbourg, John Coltrane, and Angelo Badalamenti as influences on the new album. Below is the tracklist.

Waltzed In From the Rumbling Tracklist:

1. We Were One
2. No Worries Are Gonna Find Us
3. Fata Morgana
4. Stay
5. All of the Time
6. So Many Nights
7. Flowers
8. Je voulais te dire
9. Off the Water
10 Johnny Is a Drummer
11. Pure Heart


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.