Protomartyr Announce Deluxe Reissue of Debut Album, Share Video for “Jumbo” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 27th, 2023  

Protomartyr Announce Deluxe Reissue of Debut Album, Share Video for “Jumbo”

No Passion All Technique Due Out May 3 via Domino

Mar 05, 2019 Protomartyr
Bookmark and Share

Detroit-formed post punkers Protomartyr have announced a deluxe reissue of their long out of print 2012 debut album, No Passion All Technique, and shared a video for the album’s “Jumbo.” It includes four bonus tracks. Check out the video below, followed by the reissue’s tracklist and cover art.

Protomartyr’s last album, Relatives in Descent, was released in 2017 via Domino and that was followed by the Consolation E.P. in 2018.

Protomartyr’s Joe Casey had this to say about the reissue in a press release: “My memory is shot, but I appreciate now, looking back, how raw and off-the-cuff it was. There’s tons of mistakes in it and that wasn’t because we planned on it. We still can’t really admit that it’s as good as it is. You never want to say that your first is the best, but I’m happy that the first ended up not being terrible. It gave us doorway to what we’d want to do later.”

Read our 2017 interview with Protomartyr.

No Passion All Technique Tracklist:

1. In My Sphere
2. Machinist Man
3. Hot Wheel City
4. 3 Swallows
5. Free Supper
6. Jumbo’s
7. Ypsilanti
8. Too Many Jewels
9. (Don’t You) Call Me Out My Name
10. How He Lived After He Died
11. Feral Cats
12. Wine of Ape
13. Principalities
14. King Boots (Bonus Track)
15. Bubba Helms (Bonus Track)
16. Cartier E.G.s (Bonus Track)
17. Whatever Happened to the Saturn Boys? (Bonus Track)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.