(Sandy) Alex G Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song “Gretel” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, July 19th, 2024  

(Sandy) Alex G Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song “Gretel”

House of Sugar Due Out September 13 via Domino

Jun 04, 2019 (Sandy) Alex G Photography by Tonje Thilesen Bookmark and Share

(Sandy) Alex G (aka Philadelphia-based singer/songwriter Alex Giannascoli) has announced a new album, House of Sugar, and shared a video for its first single, “Gretel.” House of Sugar is due out September 13 via Domino. Check out the “Gretel” video below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

House of Sugar is Giannascoli’s ninth album overall and his third for Domino. It’s the follow-up to 2017’s Rocket. Jacob Portrait, who mixed both Rocket and 2015’s Beach Music, also worked on House of Sugar. Zev Magasis directed the “Gretel” video.

House of Sugar Tracklist:

01. Walk Away
02. Hope
03. Southern Sky
04. Gretel
05. Taking
06. Near
07. Project 2
08. Bad Man
09. Sugar
10. In My Arms
11. Cow
12. Crime
13. SugarHouse (Live)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

June 4th 2019

njmcdirect is exact to express that you are an occupant of New Jersey and needing to make a bit for your ending tickets