Suki Waterhouse Announces New Double Album “Memoir of a Sparklemuffin” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, July 16th, 2024  

Suki Waterhouse Announces New Double Album “Memoir of a Sparklemuffin”

Alongside Lead Single, "Supersad"

Jun 20, 2024 Photography by Jeremy Soma Bookmark and Share


Musician/actress Suki Waterhouse is set to release her new 18-track double album, Memoir of a Sparklemuffin, on September 13 via Sub Pop. Waterhouse has also unveiled the album’s lead single, “Supersad,” a track characterized by its fast-paced drum fills and garage-inspired guitars.

“I tried to write a ‘90s song you could hear playing at the mall in Clueless or as an opening track for Legally Blonde,” she explained. The single was produced by Brad Cook, with executive producer Eli Hirsch, and written by Waterhouse in collaboration with Chelsea Balan, John Mark Nelson, and Lilian Caputo.

Accompanying the single’s release is the official music video for “Supersad,” featuring Waterhouse as a bed-ridden protagonist and her whimsical game show fairy godmother. The video, filled with sparkling visuals, was directed by filmmaker and longtime collaborator Émilie Richard-Froozan.

“The Sparklemuffin Tour,” her previously announced 25-city North American headlining tour in support of her new album, will now kick off at Salt Lake City’s Love Letters Festival on Friday, September 27. The tour will include stops in major cities such as Los Angeles, New York City, Chicago, Boston, Toronto, and Montreal. Before the tour begins, Waterhouse will also perform at London’s All Points East on August 18.

Memoir of a Sparklemuffin Tracklist:

1. Gateway Drug
2. Supersad
3. Blackout Drunk
4. Faded
5. Nonchalant
6. My Fun
7. Model, Actress, Whatever
8. To Get You
9. Lullaby
10. Big Love
11. Lawsuit
12. OMG
13. Think Twice
14. Could’ve Been A Star
15. Legendary
16. Everybody Breaks Up Anyway
17. Helpless
18. To Love

Suki Waterhouse Tour Dates:

Sat. Jul. 12 - Seattle, WA - Day In Day Out Festival
Sun. Aug. 18 - London, UK - All Points East Festival
Sat. Sep. 21 - Portland, OR - MODA Center +
Fri. Sep. 27 - Salt Lake City, UT - Love Letters Festival
Sat. Sep. 28 - Denver, CO - Mission Ballroom *
Thu. Oct. 17 - Houston, TX - House of Blues ^
Fri. Oct. 18 - Austin, TX - ACL Live at the Moody Theater ^
Sat. Oct. 19 - Dallas, TX - The Factory in Deep Ellum ^
Mon. Oct. 21 - Phoenix, AZ - The Van Buren ^
Tue. Oct. 22 - San Diego, CA - The Sound ^
Wed. Oct. 23 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre ^
Fri. Oct. 25 - San Francisco, CA - The Warfield
Mon. Oct. 28 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom ^
Tue. Oct. 30 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater ^
Mon. Dec. 02 - Kansas City, MO - The Truman ^
Tue. Dec. 03 - St. Louis, MO - The Factory ^
Wed. Dec. 04 - Indianapolis, IN - Egyptian Room at Old National Centre ^
Fri. Dec. 06 - Cleveland, OH - The Agora ^
Sat. Dec. 07 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Paramount ^ [Sold Out]
Sun. Dec. 08 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Paramount ^
Tue. Dec. 10 - Philadelphia, PA - Franklin Music Hall ^
Wed. Dec. 11 - Washington, DC - The Anthem ^
Fri. Dec. 13 - Boston, MA - Roadrunner ^
Sat. Dec. 14 - Montreal, QC - MTELUS ^
Sun. Dec. 15 - Toronto, ON - HISTORY ^
Tue. Dec. 17 - Royal Oak, MI - Royal Oak Music Theatre ^
Wed. Dec. 18 - Chicago, IL - The Salt Shed ^
Thu. Dec. 19 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium ^
Sat. Dec. 21 - Atlanta, GA - The Eastern ^

^ w/ Bully
* w/ Debbii Dawson
+ w/ Mitski

Subscribe to Under the Radar’s print magazine.

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.