The Chemical Brothers Announce New Album Featuring St. Vincent, Beck, Cate Le Bon, and Others | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 25th, 2024  

The Chemical Brothers Announce New Album Featuring St. Vincent, Beck, Cate Le Bon, and Others

Born in the Echoes Due July 17th via Astralwerks, Listen to "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted"

Apr 23, 2015 The Chemical Brothers Bookmark and Share

The Chemical Brothers have announced their first new studio album in five years and as is their pattern, it features some impressive guests: St. Vincent, Beck, Cate Le Bon, Q-Tip, and Ali Love. Titled Born in the Echoes, it’s due out July 17th via longtime label Astralwerks.

The British electronic duo of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons premiered the album’s opening track, “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted,” today on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show and you can give it a listen below. Then on May 4th the album’s first official single, “Go” (featuring Q-Tip), will be revealed.

The Chemical Brothers’ last studio album, 2010’s Further, was short on high profile guest singers, but previous albums have featured the likes of Klaxons, Dev Hynes of Blood Orange, Tim Smith of Midlake, Q-Tip, Tim Burgess of The Charlatans, Kele Okereke of Bloc Party, Richard Ashcroft of The Verve, Beth Orton, Bernard Sumner of New Order, Noel Gallagher of Oasis, Hope Sandoval of Mazzy Star, and Jonathan Donahue of Mercury Rev. Those collaborations have often been fruitful, so we can’t wait to see what they do with the likes of St. Vincent, Beck, and Cate Le Bon.

Since Further the duo did the soundtrack to Hanna in 2011, put out a live album in 2012 (Don’t Think), and in 2014 collaborated with Lorde and Miguel for a song on the soundtrack to Hunger Games: Mockingjay Pt. 1.

Born in the Echoes track-list:

01 Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02 Go [ft. Q-Tip]
03 Under Neon Lights [ft. St. Vincent]
04 EML Ritual [ft. Ali Love]
05 I’ll See You There
06 Just Bang
07 Reflexion
08 Taste Of Honey
09 Born In The Echoes [ft. Cate Le Bon]
10 Radiate
11 Wide Open [ft. Beck]


(Via: Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.