The Thermals Announce New Album, Share "Hey You" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, December 1st, 2023  

The Thermals Announce New Album, Share “Hey You”

We Disappear Out March 25 via Saddle Creek, Produced by Chris Walla

Jan 06, 2016 The Thermals
Bookmark and Share

The Thermals have announced a new album and shared its first single. We Disappear is due out March 25 via Saddle Creek. Below you can stream the short and punchy “Hey You.” Former Death Cab for Cutie guitarist/producer Chris Walla produced the album, which was recorded in Portland at the Kung Fu Bakery and in Seattle at The Hall of Justice.

Frontman Hutch Harris discussed the themes of the record in a press release: “Technology, love and death are the three obsessions of the record. Our privacy used to be so important to us and now everything has changed - we freely offer once private information about relationships and reveal everything about our day-to-day lives. We’re trying to preserve our life digitally so when we’re gone people won’t forget us. We’re using technology to become immortal. You can even set up Facebook and Twitter accounts to continue updating after you die! We Disappear is about how humans fight the inevitable.”

Below “Hey You” is the album’s tracklist and the band’s upcoming shows.

We Disappear Tracklist:

1. Into The Code
2. My Heart Went Cold
3. Hey You
4. If We Don’t Die Today
5. The Great Dying
6. In Every Way
7. The Walls
8. Thinking Of You
9. Always Never Be
10. Years In A Day

The Thermals Tour Dates:

Feb. 6 - Boise, ID - El Korah Shrine
Feb. 19 - Bend, OR - Crow’s Feet Commons
Feb. 25 - San Francisco, CA - Noise Pop Festival


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

free steam wallet code generator
January 18th 2016

Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!