John Maus to Release Rarities Collection | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, January 17th, 2021  

John Maus to Release Rarities Collection

Out in July

May 17, 2012 Bookmark and Share

John Maus has revealed that he will be releasing a collection of rarities and previously unreleased material appropriately named A Collection of Rarities and Previously Unreleased Material. Spanning across 11 years of creative output the 16-song collection will be available on July 16 in North America and everywhere else on July 16. Five of the record's included tracks have been previously featured on past compilations, most notably "No Title (Molly)", which was featured on the recent flexi disc Smugglers Way by Domino and Ribbon Music on Record Store Day.

The record will be available both in digital and CD formats, as well as on 3,000 limited edition vinyl copies. You can view the full tracklisting below, as well as Maus's upcoming tour dates.

A Collection of Rarities and Previously Unreleased Material:

North Star (2008)
The Law (2003)
Castles in the Grave (2010) ^
Angel of the Night (2010)
Mental Breakdown (2004)
Bennington (2007) ^
Big Dumb Man (2003)
No Title (Molly) (2008) ^
Lost (2003)
All Aboard (2007)
This Is the Beat (2005) ^
My Hatred Is Magnificent (2008) ^
The Fear (2003)
Fish With Broken Dreams (1999)
Rock the Bone (2008)
I Don't Eat Human Beings (2008)

^ From previous compilations

John Maus Tour Dates:

6-15 Toronto, Ontario - Lee's Palace (NXNE)
7-12 New York, NY - Pier 84 (River Rocks Series) *
7-20-22 Seattle, WA - Capitol Hill Block Party
8-09 Oslo, Norway - Oya Festival
8-10 Gothenburg, Sweden - Way Out West Festival

* with Dan Deacon




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.