Parquet Courts Announce New Album as Parkay Quarts, Listen to “Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth”

Content Nausea Due Out Nov 11 on What’s Your Rupture?

Oct 16, 2014 Bookmark and Share

Although they already have one album under their belts this year with Sunbathing Animal, Parquet Courts will release their new effort Content Nausea on Nov 11. (Even if it’s under their alternate personality, Parkay Quarts.) The new album was recorded by band members Andrew Savage and Austin Brown over the course of two week on a four-track machine, and features a cover of Nancy Sinatra’s “These Boots Were Made For Walking.” Take a listen to album closer “Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth” below.


1. Everyday It Starts

2. Content Nausea

3. Urban Ease

4. Slide Machine

5. Kevlar Walls

6. Pretty Machines

7. Psycho Structures

8. The Map

9. These Boots

10. Insufferable

11. No Concept

12. Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.