The Beths Share Video for "Little Death" and Announce Tour Dates | Under the Radar - Music Magazine

The Beths Share Video for “Little Death” and Announce Tour Dates

Future Hates Me Out Now via Carpark

Sep 06, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

The Beths are a new four-piece from New Zealand who released their debut album, the amusingly titled Future Me Hates Me, last month via Carpark. Now they have shared a video for "Little Death." Norwood Cheek directed the video, which was filmed on tour. The band have also announced some new tour dates. Check out the video and dates below.

Singer Elizabeth Stokes had this to say about the video in a press release: "We made this video while we were on tour. The director] Norwood hit us up saying 'I made videos for Superchunk in the '90s, let me make a Super 8 video for you guys when you're in LA.' So we spent a day larking about and scratching on film and then he edited it up. It's difficult to tell, but if you look closely you can see there is some green screen footage and special effects added afterwards."

All four members of the band studied jazz at university, but the band has more of a scrappy indie rock vibe. Previously "Happy Unhappy" was an honorable mention in our Songs of the Week list and we posted a lyric video for another song from the album, "Great No One" (which was also an honorable mention on our Songs of the Week list).

The Beths Tour Dates:

Fri. Sep. 7 - Melbourne, VIC @ New Slang
Sat. Sep. 8 - Melbourne, VIC @ Yah Yah's
Wed. Sep. 12 - Auckland, NZ @ Neck of the Woods
Thu. Sep. 13 - Auckland, NZ @ Neck of the Woods
Fri. Sep. 14 - Wellington, NZ @ Meow
Thu. Sep. 20 - Dunedin, NZ @ Captain Cook Hotel
Fri. Sep. 21 - Christchurch, NZ @ Blue Smoke
Sat. Sep. 22 - Queenstown, NZ @ Sherwood
Fri. Sep. 28 - Los Angeles @ The Roxy
Sat. Sep. 29 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Mon. Oct. 1 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Tue. Oct. 2 - Seattle, WA @ Timbre
Fri. Oct. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
Sat. Oct. 6 - Lansing, MI @ Mac's Bar
Sun. Oct. 7 - Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe
Mon. Oct. 8 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Tue. Oct. 9 - Buffalo, NY @ 9th Ward at Babeville
Wed. Oct. 10 - Boston, MA @ Atwood's Tavern
Fri. Oct. 12 - Brooklyn, NY @ Alphaville (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 13 - Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Sun. Oct. 14 - Washington, DC @ Songbyrd
Tue. Oct. 16 - Nashville, TN @ Fond Object Records
Wed. Oct. 17 - Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Fri. Oct. 19 - San Antonio, TX @ 502 Bar *
Sat. Oct. 20 - Austin, TX @ Stubb's BBQ *
Sun. Oct. 21 - Fort Worth, TX @ MASS (Main At South Side) *
Thu. Oct. 25 - Prague, CZ @ Klub 007
Fri. Oct. 26 - Krakow, PO @ Klub RE
Sat. Oct. 27 - Berlin, DE @ Arkaoda
Sun. Oct. 28 - Cologne, DE @ Hangende Garten von Ehrenfeld
Tue. Oct. 30 - Paard, NL @ The Hague
Wed. Oct. 31 - Paris, FR @ Le 1999
Thu. Nov. 1 - Angers, FR @ Jokers Pub
Fri. Nov. 2 - Bordeaux, FR @ El Chicho
Sat. Nov. 3 - Rennes, FR @ 1988 Club
Mon. Nov. 5 - Bristol, UK @ Exchange
Tue. Nov. 6 - Manchester, UK @ Mancunia Studio (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Nov. 7 - Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast
Thu. Nov. 8 - Leicester, UK @ Duffy's Bar
Fri. Nov. 9 - Bournemouth, UK @ The Anvil
Sat. Nov. 10 - Brighton, UK @ East Street Tap
Sun. Nov. 11 - London, UK @ Sebright Arms (SOLD OUT)
Mon. Nov. 12 - Brussels, BE @ Chaff

* w/ Flint Eastwood

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.