Avey Tare (Animal Collective) Announces New Album Featuring Angel Deradoorian | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, September 23rd, 2023  

Avey Tare (Animal Collective) Announces New Album Featuring Angel Deradoorian

Eucalyptus Due Out July 21 via Domino

Jun 06, 2017 Deradoorian
Bookmark and Share

Animal Collective member Avey Tare (aka David Michael Portner) has officially announced his new album, Eucalyptus, after recently teasing it via jigsaw puzzles sent to fans. Eucalyptus is due out July 21 via Domino. Portner wrote and produced the album, which was recorded by Animal Collective’s Deakin (Josh Dibb). Former Dirty Projectors vocalist Angel Deradoorian is featured on the album, as is Jessika Kenney. And there is chamber orchestration arranged by Eyvind Kang. No music from the album has been shared yet, but below is the tracklist and cover art.

A press release describes the album as such: “Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoon in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight, and slept on under Big Sur skies.”

Eucalyptus Tracklist:

1. Season High
2. Melody Unfair
3. Ms. Secret
4. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 1
5. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 2
6. Jackson 5
7. DR aw one for J
8. PJ
9. In Pieces
10. Selection of A Place
11. Boat Race
12. Roamer
13. Coral Lords
14. Sports In July
15. When You Left Me

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.