King Krule Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song “Seaforth” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, March 5th, 2024  

King Krule Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song “Seaforth”

Space Heavy Due Out June 9 via Matador

Apr 13, 2023 Photography by Frank Lebon
Bookmark and Share

King Krule (aka British musician Archy Marshall) has announced a new album, Space Heavy, and shared its first single, “Seaforth,” via a music video. Space Heavy will be out June 9 via Matador. Jocelyn Anquetil directed the “Seaforth” video. Watch it below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover artwork.

Marshall wrote the album from 2020 to 2022, often while commuting between his two homes in London and Liverpool.

A press release says that Marshall thus “found himself fascinated by the notion of ‘the space between’—the space haunted by dreams of love, touching a narrative of lost connection, losing people and situations to the guillotine of the universe.”

Once Marshall had written the songs, he worked with frequent collaborator and producer Dilip Harris, as well as his long-time bandmates—Ignacio Salvadores (saxophonist), George Bass (drummer), James Wilson (bass guitarist), and Jack Towell (guitarist)—to develop the music and record the album.

Space Heavy is the followup to 2020’s Man Alive! and 2021’s live album, You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down.

Read our 2017 interview with King Krule on his 2017 album The OOZ.

Space Heavy Tracklist:

1. Flimsier
2. Pink Shell
3. Seaforth
4. That Is My Life, That Is Yours
5. Tortoise Of Independency
6. Empty Stomach Space Cadet
7. Flimsy
8. Hamburgerphobia
9. From The Swamp
10. Seagirl
11. Our Vacuum
12. Space Heavy
13. When Vanishing
14. If Only It Was Warmth
15. Wednesday Overcast

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.