Angel Olsen Announces New November and December North American Tour Dates

MY WOMAN Out Now via Jagjaguwar

Aug 11, 2017 Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

In 2016 Angel Olsen released a fantastic new album, MY WOMAN, via Jagjaguwar. It made it to #3 on Under the Radar's Top 100 Albums of 2016 list. Now she has announced some new North American tour dates for this November and December. They kick off on November 29 in Charlottesville, VA, and include shows in New York, Boston, Montreal, Toronto, Chicago, Philadelphia, Washington DC, and elsewhere. Some dates include support from Heron Oblivion and others from White Magic. Check out all of Olsen's dates below, followed by the video for one of MY WOMAN's highlights, "Sister."

Read our 2016 interview with Olsen.

Angel Olsen Tour Dates:

Thu. Aug. 10 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 - Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Sun. Aug. 13 - Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival 
Thu. Aug. 17 - Sun. Aug. 20 - Brecon, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 - St. Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Sun. Sep. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Hopscoth Music Festival
Fri. Sep. 29 - Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre (Lincoln Calling)
Sat. Sep. 30 - Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barnstormers &
Sun. Oct. 1 - Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater &
Mon. Oct. 2 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Wed. Oct. 4 - St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant &
Thu. Oct. 5 - Lawrence, KS @ The Granada &
Fri. Oct. 6 - Sun. Oct. 8 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Fri. Oct. 13 - Sun. Oct. 15 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Wed. Oct. 18 - San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena #
Fri. Oct. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum #
Sat. Oct. 21 - Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena #
Sun. Oct. 22 - Las Vegas, NV @ Mandalay Bay Events Center #
Mon. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot $
Sat. Nov. 18 - Sun. Nov. 19 - Mexico City, DF @ Corona Capital
Tue. Nov. 28 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater %
Thu. Nov. 30 - New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Fri. Dec. 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 2 - Portland, ME @ State Theatre ^
Mon. Dec. 4 - Boston, MA @ House of Blues ^
Tue. Dec. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre ^
Wed. Dec. 6 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre ^
Fri. Dec. 8 - Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre ^
Sat. Dec. 9 - Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre ^
Sun. Dec. 10 - Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom *
Wed. Dec. 13 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Dec. 14 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Sat. Dec. 16 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *

& = w/ Mount Mariah
# = w/ Arcade Fire
$ = w/ Strong Words
% w/ Ned Oldham
^ = w/ Heron Oblivion
* = w/ White Magic

 

 

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.