Listen: Younghusband - "Waverly Street" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, December 15th, 2019  

Listen: Younghusband - “Waverly Street”

Dissolver Due Out October 30 via ATP

Sep 03, 2015
Bookmark and Share


Younghusband recently announced their second album, Dissolver, which is due out on October 30 via ATP Recordings. They've already shared the nostalgic video for "Better Times" and now they've given us another song from the album, the somewhat dreamy/somewhat fuzzy "Waverly Street." Check it out below.

Younghusband's 2013-released debut album, Dromes, was one of Under the Radar's favorite albums of that year, despite the British band not getting much press or notice in the U.S. at the time (but we did a two-page print magazine feature). Dissolver was recorded at the Invada studios in Bristol, which are owned by Geoff Barrow of Portishead. Robert Hampson of LOOP recorded and mixed the album. Warren Ellis of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and Dirty 3 provided string arrangements for two tracks on the album, "Heavy Expectations" and "Dissolver," the closer and title track.

Check out "Waverly Street" below, followed by the band's U.K. tour dates (including a September tour opening for another Under the Radar favorite Jacco Gardner). Also read our 2013 interview with Younghusband.

 

Younghusband Tour Dates:

U.K. Support Dates w/ Jacco Gardner:

Thu 3 September @ London, Dingwalls
Tue 15 September @ Brighton, Sticky Mike's
Wed 16 September @ Bristol, Louisiana
Thu 17 September @ Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri 18 September @ Coventry, The Tin Music & Arts
Sat 19 September @ Sheffield, Leadmill
Sun 20 September @ Nottingham, Bodega
Tue 22 September @ Leeds, Brudenell Games Room
Wed 23 September @ Stockton, Georgian Theatre
Thu 24 September @ Glasgow, King Tuts Wah Wah Club

U.K. Headline Tour w/ Grimm Grimm:

Tues 10 November @ Glasgow, The Hug and Pint
Wed 11 November @ York, The Basement
Thurs 12 November @ Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
Fri 13 November @ Leicester, The Cookie Jar
Sat 14 November @ Sheffield, Cornershop
Sun 15 November @ Manchester, Eagle Inn
Mon 16 November @ London, The Moth Club
Tues 17 November @ Cambridge, The Portland Arms



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.