Younghusband to Release Second Album in October, Share “Better Times” Video

Dissolver Due Out October 30 via ATP

Aug 13, 2015
Bookmark and Share


Younghusband's 2013-released debut album, Dromes, was one of Under the Radar's favorite albums of that year, despite the British band not getting much press or notice in the U.S. at the time (but we did a two-page print magazine feature with a photo-shoot and everything). Now the band has switched labels from Sonic Cathedral to ATP and will be releasing their second album, Dissolver, on October 30. Today they have shared the video for the album's lead single, "Better Times." Playing off the song's title, the clip features old footage from ages gone by (looks like New York in the 1950s or '60s).

Dissolver was recorded at the Invada studios in Bristol, which are owned by Geoff Barrow of Portishead. Robert Hampson of LOOP recorded and mixed the album. Warren Ellis of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and Dirty 3 provided string arrangements for two tracks on the album, "Heavy Expectations" and "Dissolver," the closer and title track.

Younghusband also have some U.K. tour dates in the offering, including a September tour opening for another Under the Radar favorite Jacco Gardner and some November headliner dates with support from Grimm Grimm. Check out the "Better Times" video below, followed by the Dissolver tracklist and the band's U.K. tour dates. Also read our 2013 interview with Younghusband.

Dissolver Tracklist: 

1.Waverly Street

2. Heavy Expectations

3. She Lies Awake

4. Broken Girls

5. Blonde Bending

6. Orange Flare

7. Better Times

8. Misguided Light

9. Only For You

10. Dissolver

 

Younghusband Tour Dates:

U.K. Support Dates w/ Jacco Gardner:

Thu 3 September @ London, Dingwalls

Tue 15 September @ Brighton, Sticky Mike's

Wed 16 September @ Bristol, Louisiana

Thu 17 September @ Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

Fri 18 September @ Coventry, The Tin Music & Arts

Sat 19 September @ Sheffield, Leadmill

Sun 20 September @ Nottingham, Bodega

Tue 22 September @ Leeds, Brudenell Games Room

Wed 23 September @ Stockton, Georgian Theatre

Thu 24 September @ Glasgow, King Tuts Wah Wah Club

 

U.K. Headline Tour w/ Grimm Grimm:

Tues 10 November @ Glasgow, The Hug and Pint

Wed 11 November @ York, The Basement

Thurs 12 November @ Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge

Fri 13 November @ Leicester, The Cookie Jar

Sat 14 November @ Sheffield, Cornershop

Sun 15 November @ Manchester, Eagle Inn

Mon 16 November @ London, The Moth Club

Tues 17 November @ Cambridge, The Portland Arms



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.