Elizabeth Fraser of Cocteau Twins Announces New EP | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, April 13th, 2024  

Elizabeth Fraser of Cocteau Twins Announces New EP

Sun’s Signature Due Out April 23 via Rough Trade

Feb 21, 2022
Bookmark and Share

Elizabeth Fraser (formerly of Cocteau Twins) has announced a duo project between her and partner Damon Reece named Sun’s Signature. Their self-titled debut EP will be out on Record Store Day (April 23) via Rough Trade. The EP features Fraser’s 2000 limited-edition single “Underwater” as well as two songs that she performed at the 2012 Meltdown Festival, “Golden Air” and “Make Lovely the Day.” View the EP’s full tracklist below. The cover art is featured above.

In 2016, Fraser and Reece composed the score for the British TV series The Nightmare Worlds of H.G. Wells. Fraser’s most recent solo release was the 2009 single “Moses.” In 2020, she was featured on the Jónsi song “Cannibal,” which was one of our Songs of the Week.

(via BrooklynVegan)

Sun’s Signature Tracklist:

1. Underwater
2. Golden Air
3. Bluedusk
4. Apples
5. Make Lovely the Day

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.