Xiu Xiu Announce New Album, Shares "Wondering" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, February 22nd, 2024  

Xiu Xiu Announce New Album, Shares “Wondering”

FORGET Due Out February 22, 2017 via Polyvinyl

Nov 16, 2016 Xiu Xiu
Bookmark and Share

Xiu Xiu have announced a new album, FORGET, and shared its first single, “Wondering.” FORGET is due out February 22, 2017 via Polyvinyl. Below is “Wondering,” followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Back in April Xiu Xiu released The Music of Twin Peaks, a new album where they covered the soundtrack to the iconic 1990s TV show created by David Lynch and Mark Frost. John Congleton, Greg Saunier of Deerhoof, and Xiu Xiu’s Angela Seo all produced the album. It features guest appearances by minimalist composer Charlemagne Palestine, LA Banjee Ball commentator Enyce Smith, Swans’ guitarist Kristof Hahn, and drag artist Vaginal Davis.

FORGET Tracklist:

1. The Call
2. Queen of the Losers
3. Wondering
4. Get Up
5. Hay Choco Bananas
6. Jenny GoGo
7. At Last, At Last
8. Forget
9. Petite
10. Faith, Torn Apart


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.