James Blake Is Releasing a New Album Tonight, Shares Three Songs Including Bon Iver Collaboration

Album Titled The Colour In Anything

May 05, 2016 Bookmark and Share

James Blake appeared on Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 show tonight to announce that his new album, his third, will be called The Colour In Anything (previously it was to be titled Radio Silence) and will be released digitally tonight at around midnight U.K. time or 7 PM EST. He's already shared three songs from it on Spotify, "My Willing Heart," former title track "Radio Silence," and "I Need a Forest Fire," which is a collaboration with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon. Rick Rubin produced the album. Back in February Blake shared the new song "Modern Soul," which is presumably on the album. Listen to the BBC interview and check out the three songs below.


The Colour in Anything Tracklist:
1.         Radio Silence
2.         Points 
3.         Love Me In Whatever Way
4.         Timeless
5.         F.O.R.E.V.E.R
6.         Put That Away and Talk To Me
7.         I Hope My Life
8.         Waves Know Shores
9.         My Willing Heart
10.       Choose Me
11.       I Need A Forest Fire (Ft. Bon Iver)
12.       Noise Above Our Heads
13.       The Colour In Anything
14.       Two Men Down
15.       Modern Soul
16.       Always
17.       Meet You In The Maze 


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.