that dog. Announce 25th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album and Shows Performing It, Share Rarity | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, November 30th, 2023  

that dog. in 1994

that dog. Announce 25th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album and Shows Performing It, Share Rarity

that dog. Reissue Due Out This Friday, Listen to “Buy Me Flowers”

Jul 09, 2019 that dog.
Bookmark and Share

Anna Waronker, Rachel Haden, Petra Haden, and Tony Maxwell formed that dog. in 1991 and released their self-titled debut album in the U.S. in March 1994 via DGC (it actually came out in England in December 1993 via 4AD). Now the band (currently minus Petra Haden) have announced that the album is getting a deluxe 25th anniversary digital reissue, due out this Friday, July 12. It is set to include four rarities originally released on 7-inch and they have shared one of those, “Buy Me Flowers.” They have also announced two concerts this Saturday, July 13, where they will perform that dog. in its entirety for the first time at The Smell in Los Angeles (at 6 p.m. and 10 p.m.), with special guest Graham Coxon (of Blur). Check out “Buy Me Flowers” below, followed by the reissue’s tracklist.

The band went on to release two more albums, 1995’s Totally Crushed Out! and 1997’s Retreat from the Sun, before calling it quits later in 1997. The band reformed in 2011 for some shows and have been working on a fourth album, which Petra Haden has opted not to take part in.

that dog. Reissue Tracklist:

1. Old Timer
2. Jump
3. Raina
4. You Are Here
5. Just Like Me
6. She
7. Angel
8. Westside Angst
9. She Looks At Me
10. Punk Rock Girl
11. Zodiac
12. Family Functions
13. She Looks At Me - Reprise
14. Paid Programming
15. This Boy
16. Buy Me Flowers *new bonus track*
17. Untitled *new bonus track*
18. Grunge Couple *new bonus track*
19. I Invented a Head *new bonus track*

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.