Various Artists: The Twilight Saga: New Moon Original Motion Picture | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 28th, 2024  

Various Artists

The Twilight Saga: New Moon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Atlantic/Chop Shop

Nov 12, 2009 Web Exclusive Bookmark and Share


Indie kids beware—your heroes just got co-opted. While hardly a cohesive gathering, from Death Cab For Cutie doing what they do best (channeling youthful melancholy), to Lykke Li’s unexpected gravitas, it would be difficult to ask for a better group of ambassadors.

Sole holdover from the first Twilight soundtrack, Muse finds themselves in more suitable company this go-around, particularly Editors and Thom Yorke—whose contributions could double as their audition for vampire roles in the upcoming films. While Sea Wolf and Ok Go offer up a bit too much middle-of-the-road perk for the soundtrack’s downcast tone, relative newcomers Band of Skulls capture a riotous youthful energy.

Most interesting here are the partnerships. Grizzly Bear teams up with Beach House’s Victoria Legrand, while Bon Iver and St. Vincent offer up the delicately hushed “Rosyln”—both parings more than the sum of their parts. Regardless of the divisive film it’s attached to, this is one “indie rock” starter-kit every tween should own. Don’t worry, at the next Death Cab show you can stand next to me—I’ll share. (www.newmoonthesoundtrack.com)

Author rating: 6/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 6/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Frank
November 12th 2009
1:41pm

Nice review. Thanks.

CHANGKatelyn32
December 21st 2011
4:20pm

Make your own life time easier get the loan and everything you require.

Higgins35PATRICE
July 14th 2012
5:12pm

People deserve very good life and loan or short term loan can make it better. Because freedom is grounded on money.

MARILYNBradshaw
September 2nd 2012
3:08am

People in all countries take the credit loans from various banks, because this is simple.

NellWalton
January 2nd 2013
5:38am

I had a dream to make my own firm, but I didn’t earn enough amount of cash to do it. Thank God my close friend advised to use the loans. So I received the auto loan and made real my desire.

ROSSMargery
April 7th 2013
7:13pm

Have not found perfect college essay writing assistance yet? Visit this site to purchase perfect academic essays from the recommended agency.

Le35Katherine
April 12th 2013
10:58pm

Check this Web site so that you could purchase research papers online and get the best of our marvelous organization when it comes to reliable essay writing service.

Clara35Vasquez
May 15th 2013
7:10am

Some time ago, I did need to buy a car for my business but I did not have enough cash and could not order something. Thank God my father adviced to try to get the loan at banks. Thence, I acted so and was happy with my consolidation loan.

Compton24Hester
August 19th 2013
7:46pm

Open this link and achieve what you have wished for thus just purchase cheap customized essay and believe in wonders of our professional essays and paper writing.

StoneTwila29
September 15th 2013
2:50pm

Follow the link if you are seeking for a trustworthy writing organization. Buy writing service uk from highly skilled writers.

Norma33MCCULLOUGH
September 18th 2013
5:00am

This site is great for taking free trial tests!! All will be in order with your studying process when people detect the great essay writing firm I recommend research paper services.

Annmarie19Hill
September 21st 2013
12:34am

Our agency has been in the writing industry for a long time, so if you are hunting where to get good quality Law essay, just get in touch with us.

HarringtonLatonya
September 21st 2013
3:09am

Hunting for superb service? This respectful firm has a lot of experience in writing industry, so it will provide you with excellent quality Ethics Essay.