Jessica Pratt Shares New Song “Poly Blue” and Announces European Tour Dates

Quiet Signs Due Out February 8, 2019 via Mexican Summer

Dec 05, 2018

Jessica Pratt is releasing a new album, Quiet Signs, on February 8, 2019 via Mexican Summer. Previously the Los Angeles musician shared the album's first single, "This Time Around." Now she has shared another song from the album, "Poly Blue." More

12 Best Songs of the Week: Steve Gunn, Thom Yorke, Hatchie, Julia Holter, and More

Plus The Good, The Bad, & The Queen; boygenius; Beirut; Beach House; and a Wrap-up of the Week's Other Notable New Tracks

Oct 26, 2018

This week's Songs of the Week list is a supersized edition, with a Top 12 rather than our regular Top 10. Various new album announcements this week, as well as some excellent albums being released today, resulted in the need to make room for two extra tracks.  More

Jun 23, 2017

Foxygen released a new album, Hang, back in January via Jagjaguwar. Now they have covered Jessica Pratt's "On Your Own Love Again." Listen to it below. The song is part of Amazon's Songs of Summer original playlistMore

Jul 21, 2015

Last weekend, Chicago hosted the annual Pitchfork Festival. Check out Annie Lesser’s shots from day one, featuring Natalie PrassJessica PrattILOVEMAKONNENCHVRCHES,Mac DemarcoTobias Jesso JrPanda BearSteve GunnIceage, and Wilco.  More


Quiet Signs

Quiet Signs

Mexican Summer

Feb 05, 2019

Freak folk songstress Jessica Pratt leans in on Tropicalia; the '60s hybrid of Brazilian and African rhythms fused with pop. Hallmarks of odd time signatures and unconventional song structures are already idiosyncratic to Pratt's songwriting. "This Time Around" is darker in tone and more introspective.  More