Steve Gunn Announces New Album and Tour, Shares "Conditions Wild" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, December 14th, 2019  

Steve Gunn Announces New Album and Tour, Shares “Conditions Wild” Video

Eyes On the Lines Out 6/3 On Matador

Mar 30, 2016
Bookmark and Share


Steve Gunn has announced today that his new album, Eyes On The Lines, will be out June 3rd on Matador Records. He also shared the video for its first single, "Conditions Wild" as well as a North American tour. The album finds Gunn exploring the relationship between humans and their environment and the video for "Conditions Wild" does exactly that. It seems perfectly timed for the upcoming new live action version of The Jungle Book as the video finds Gunn making friends with a bear and finding the "bare necessities" on his his journey. The song was directly inspired by Rebecca Solnit's A Field Guide to Getting Lost and the video was directed by Brandon Herman. As the press release explains it "captures the notion of finding comfort in getting lost and embracing the unknown." Eyes On The Lines ishis Matador debut and follow-up to the highly acclaimed Way Out Weather.

Gunn was joined in the studio by a full band - Nathan Bowles (drums, banjo, organ), Hans Chew (wurlitzer), James Elkington (guitar, lap steel, dobro), Mary Lattimore (harp), Jason Meagher (bass, guitar, flute), Paul Sukeena (guitar), Justin Tripp (bass, keyboards), and John Truscinski (drums). According to the press release for the album, "Gunn [is] embracing his urban surroundings through a series of songs that showcase his extraordinary ability to match inventive hooks to deftly constructed melodies full of personality."

You can find the video, tracklist and tour dates below.

Eyes On The Lines Track Listing:
1. Ancient Jules
2. Full Moon Tide
3. The Drop
4. Conditions Wild
5. Nature Driver
6. Heavy Sails
7. Night Wander
8. Park Bench Smile
9. Ark
 
Steve Gunn Tour Dates:
Fri. April 8 -- Montclair, NJ @ Outpost in the Burbs [tickets]
Thu. April 21 - London, UK @ The Lexington [tickets]
Wed. May 18 - Paris, FR @ Le Batofar [tickets]
Thu. May 19 - Brussels, BE @ Les Nuits Botanique @ Orangerie [tickets]
Fri. May 20 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord [tickets]
Sat. May 21 - Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain [tickets]
Sun. May 22 - Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen [tickets]
Mon. May 23 -- Hamburg, DE @ Molotow [tickets]
Tue. May 24 - Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz [tickets]
Wed. May 25 - Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur [tickets]
Thu. May 26 - Kriens, CH @ Südpol [tickets]
Fri. May 27 - Lyon, FR @ Le Sonic [tickets]
Sat. May 28 - Limoges, FR @ Le Phare [tickets]
Sun. May 29 - Hondarribia, ES @ Psilocybenea [tickets]
Mon. May 30 - Braga, PT @ gnration [tickets]
Tue. May 31 - Lisbon, PT @ ZDB [tickets]
Wed. June 1 - Madrid, ES @ Berlin Café [tickets]
Thu. June 2 - Valencia, ES @ Loco Club [tickets]
Fri. June 3 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival [tickets]
Sun. June 5 - Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song [tickets]
Thu. June 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg [tickets]
Sat. June 11 - Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo [tickets]
Mon. June 13 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa [tickets]
Tue. June 14 - Houston, TX @ Rudyard's [tickets]
Wed. June 15 - Austin, TX @ Sidewinder [tickets]
Thu. June 16 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum [tickets]
Sat. June 18 - St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway [tickets]
Sun. June 19 - Kansas City, KS @ Riot Room [tickets]
Mon. June 20 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry [tickets]
Tue. June 21 - Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club [tickets]
Thu. June 23 - Chicago, IL @ Schuba's [tickets]
Fri. June 24 - Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar [tickets]
Sat. June 25 - Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall [tickets]
Wed. June 29 - Allston, MA @ The Great Scott [tickets]
Thu. June 30 - Port Chester, NY @ Garcia's [tickets]
Sat. July 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer [tickets]
Tue. July 12 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings [tickets]
Wed. July 13 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight [tickets]
Thu. July 14 - Nashville, TX @ Exit / IN [tickets]
Fri. July 15 - Decatur, GA @ Eddie's Attic [tickets]
Sat. July 16 - Birmingham, AL @ Sloss Music & Arts Festival [tickets]
Sun. July 17 - Louisville, KY @ Forecastle [tickets]

 

 



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.